We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Location”

Review of Ocean Terrace C3

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
riverman5...
Covington, Virginia
1 review
“Elevator out of order ..... moved to another complex”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

View is nice of ocean. Wood complex ..... voices, movement, and other sounds easily heard through walls and doors. 2 out of 3 TV's were not working. Bathrooms small and outdated. Thermostat on oven does not work ..... will continue to heat no matter what temperature set-on. Beds are "stiff". Not firm .... but hard such as a board. Easy access to Grocery, beach, and Main st in NMB.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
Thank you for your review and we do apologize for the elevator issue that you encountered. Since you only stayed one night in this unit, we didn't get to address any of the issues that you encountered. We appreciate the feedback and will check out the unit for the problems you described such as the TV not working. We will also check the stove. Thanks again and we look forward to helping you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P
1 review
“Great view dated unit”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We enjoyed our stay in North Myrtle Beach. We have to disagree with the previous review. There are some restaurants that are close but few are within walking distance. Many restaurants require driving to Myrtle Beach, such as the Giant Crab.

The unit is large, there are two bathrooms. The view is awesome.

The management is responsive and we did have issues but they fixed it the same day.

The unit itself needs to be repainted. It looks very dated. Two of the elements of the stove did not work they came and fixed one but it soon stopped working. You really have to work hard to get it to work, it's the old oven, not the newer flat ovens. The fridge is old too.

When we arrived the top lock knob of the front door was off, the master bedroom door didn't close, and the toilet kept running.

As we said the owners are very responsive and the door lock knob and the master bedroom door are fixed.

What I would say about this unit is that it looks dated, it needs new paint, new appliances and the pull out couch is very old and uncomfortable. The master bedroom bed is also uncomfortable, the two double beds in the second bedroom are ok, but not the most comfortable.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your honesty. We will let the owner know about the stove and see if can be replaced. There are several restaurants in the area but you do have to drive if you want to enjoy the many restaurants and attractions in our area. We pride ourselves on our clean units and responsiveness of maintenance issues. This property does have a great view and it is right across the street from the beach. Thanks for the review and please come stay with us again. We offer our repeat guests a 10% discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Our guests and our properties are very important to us so we want to make sure that you are happy. We ask all of our guests to call us if there are any issues at all. We would have sent a cleaner back to the unit to go over what ever needed to be done again. We are so glad that the window situation was resolved. We would love to offer you a 10% discount for your next stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing