We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

This was our Family Vacation of 21 people we had 3 Condos which were all very nice & clean. All the Staff was very nice specially Dana the customer service Rep
She provided the Greatest custom service,she gave great advice where to take the kids for activities and where to dine. She has a greatest bedside manors. The kids love the pool & hot tub, even when it rain they were fine with enjoying the pool. I really love the boat ride cause I'm a big Dolphin fan. This was a great choice, yes we will be coming back again. Thank You again for a great stay. The Brown & Washington Family

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank brown2375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your recent stay with us and this wonderful review. We are happy to hear that our staff members, especially Dana, were very nice. It's also wonderful to hear that the children enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I'm glad you took the dolphin cruise! That's a great time. We look forward to having you and your family back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Had family vacation (21 people) for the week of June 17-June 24/2017. The place was awesome. Dana the customer service rep. Did an awesome job of customer service. All of my families needs were anticipated and met. She gave excellent referrals for activities and restaurants in the area for the week stay. The kids enjoyed the beach which was 5 minutes from the resort. They also enjoyed the pool and hot tub at the resort. Had great time at Wo rework, boardwalk and water park. The condos/room S were clean with balconies that looked over the marina. Excellent place and excellent customer service. Thanks to Global Connections and Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort for the awesome vacation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank ChevyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your family vacation at Atlantic Breeze Resort. We are happy that we could accommodate your family of 21 and the easy access to attractions and the beach. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Let me start by saying that we rented this through Elliott Realty so a majority of blame goes to them, but this "resort" also has some issues.
After a 12 hour trip we arrived to room 1106 only to find it not clean. We spent the first hour or so cleaning up the most filthy things. The black mold coming out of all the vents was the most disturbing. The front door also had black mold all around it, as did the "jacuzzi" tub in the master bath. The dust on everything was unbelievable! The carpet was rippled everywhere and the pull out couch was so worn out we had to put pillows under the cushions to sit on it. The walls were beat to death and patched with drywall compound. There was a water stain on the ceiling over toilet about 2 feet in diameter. The tvs had no HD channels and were all fuzzy to watch. There were many lightbulbs that need replaced or broken and no one ever replaced them. The oven stopped working and the heating element needed replaced. The beds were firm, but so lumpy and worn out that the springs made noise every time you moved. All the mattress covers needed replaced. The walls must be paper thin as we could hear people on both sides of us till all hours of the night. My mother in law saw a roach in the kitchen. The toilet paper holder in the one bath room fell off the wall. Another bathroom the door wouldn't shut you would have to lift up on the door to lock it.
Now, for the actually building itself. The pools were nice but the kids were left to run amuck in them so no relaxing unless you like getting splashed! There was no sign of any kind of security anywhere in the building even when a fight broke out between several drunks by the pool. The lazy river, the rafts had blood stains on a few of them. We got on one elevator and all the lightbulbs were out, so we rode down 11 floors incomplete darkness. If u had a beach cart like we did, you would have to go out the front of the building, walk out in the street to get over to the ramp for the public access to the beach. Seems like they need many more people working to maintain a "resort" of this size. Overall-extremely disappointed in the room and not satisfied with the building maintenance either. Can't recommend in its current condition, but if they spend some money to fix it up it could be nice!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Oceana Resorts Staff at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at Atlantic Breeze. This page is owned by Oceana Resorts - the property management agent for the the majority of the units in the complex. The unit you described is not one that is a participant with our agency. We are terribly sorry to hear of the problems you encountered and hope you were able to lodge a complaint with the company through whom you booked your reservation. The issues you mention in regards to accessibility and onsite staff are due to regulations in place by the Atlantic Breeze HOA, and we are forwarding your concerns to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

My daughter booked this place for a family vacation. We stayed in Condo #1106. Upon arrival we found that the place had not been cleaned in sometime! Now I'll give the benefit of the doubt that it may have been empty for awhile causing the dust to accumulate, but the mold in the showers and the air vents was a result of not being cleaned at all. The mattress covers were disgusting to say the least! We brought our own linens so I just put my sheets over the bedspread which was the lesser of two evils. Dishes, glasses and pots were all in need of a hot washing before use. I tried baking a breakfast casserole only to find the oven didn't work!
Now with all that being said, once the rental company was made aware they did bring 4 brand new mattress covers and blankets! They did replace the oven element and the air filter.
My daughter paid a significant amount of money for this place, which on the positive side is an ocean front with a spectacular view. We just don't understand why these companies can't do their job and make sure the units they're renting aren't client ready! They charge $125 for maid service to come in when you leave. Who's getting the money?
I give 3 stars because of the view and they did take care of most issues. But we won't stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank mommom271214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at Atlantic Breeze. This page is owned by Oceana Resorts - the onsite property management agent for the resort. The unit you described is not one that is a participant with our agency. We are terribly sorry to hear of the problems you encountered and hope you were able to lodge a complaint with the company through whom you booked your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I was impressed with this oceanfront resort stay June 2017. Check in was fast & easy arriving on a Thursday about 4 pm. We stayed in 1206 & booked via their website. It includes access to Wild water & wheels water park & Lost Mine mini golf about 30 miles away, so we did not go. Our 3 bedroom condo was clean & roomy for our family of 7 (5 adults & 2 children). It has an outdoor pool, lazy river, & hot tubs are covered offering protection from rain and an indoor pool. The beach is not crowded, perfect for families, but close enough to the action. There's an option to skip housekeeping services for a treat bag (chips, cookies, & water) & fresh towels. You choose which days you want to skip or not. We were able to cook breakfast daily & a true Southern Sunday dinner in the kitchen. The exercise room is small, but offers a good variety of machines (treadmill, elliptical, rec. bikes, weights). The wifi was ok, terrible after midnight per my teenage son. The only thing missing was onsite activities (ex. exercise classes or arts & crafts for the kids). I'll admit I've been spoiled by the Florida resorts. I recommend you book it early (in March for June stay). Some of my family waited too long & had to go elsewhere. Overall, I would choose this resort again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnitaA626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review of your stay at Atlantic Breeze. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would return. We do offer children's activities at our sister property, Bay Watch Resort. We apologize that this was not communicated to you. Again, we thank you for your stay and hope to see you next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
2.5 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,355 reviews
2.1 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,328 reviews
5.9 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,671 reviews
4.3 km away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
322 reviews
4.6 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts

Address: 1321 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3886
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Price Range: $134 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a world of comfort at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. Take pleasure in fully-furnished suites with private balconies and take advantage of our endless resort services. Our family-friendly hotel offers a variety of amenities for kids and adults including an oceanfront outdoor pool, lazy river, kiddie pool, indoor pool, hot tubs and a fitness center. Our convenient, quiet location in North Myrtle Beach offers the perfect opportunities for exploring exciting area attractions from shopping, golfing and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort, Oceana Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing