We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Major screw up with Park&Cruise deal.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Ok the hotel was nice, the rooms was 2 queen beds. We used this hotel because they had a park and cruise deal. Overall no problems with room or the morning breakfast. BUT their park and cruise deal was a major bust. Extra 100.00 for this deal. Park and leave your car on the property. They will shuttle you to the port for the cruise. This where they dropped the ball. When you book and tell them 4 people, kinda lets them know 4 people need a ride to the cruise port. Had another couple with us so we had 6 pw/o ole needing a ride to port. Cost them an extra 50.00. Once the taxi showed up. Had a couple not with us jump in the cab and about had to fight them to get them out for our 6. Hotel took them to port in a nice hotel shuttle Bus. Cab driver cost another $50.00 to get out at the ports. Some of this could have been avoided had the hotel planned better. It all worked out in the end. But the hotel owns a nice shuttle bus, why call a taxi cab(mini van) when you have a vehicle that could take 10-16 people with luggage to the port or airport.
The taxi then picked up us up 6 days later an hour after our arrival back in port because he had another paying crowd that again jumped into the van before we got off the ship st 730am.
Again just a plain lack,of communication between hotel and cab company.then found out we could have parked at the port for about the same $100.00 in a covered parking warehouse. But in the end got to the sea port and back to our car. It was secure and we made it home late that night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank byrdr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about the Park and Cruise Package with us. Please accept our sincere apology that the transportation portion of your package left you disapointed. We strive to create the best stay and guest experience at our hotel. We will definitley share the experience with the appropriate staff so we can improve upon this Park and Cruise package.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

The shuttle to and from the airport and the convention center is a great plus. Room is spacious and well equipped. Breakfast has vegan choices which is a big plus. 15 min away from Charleston and 8 min away from the airpot.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenchihwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived at hotel at 9:00am and our room was ready for us after an early flight from DC.
Room was great, clean and comfortable.
Easy to walk to outlets and restaurants!
Complimentary breakfast had many choices .
Would definitely go back!

Great hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The bed is comfortable, the room is clean and spacious. I can't say anything at all bad about this hotel. The even have snacks that are tasty. I had some on one night. They also had hot oatmeal which I love for breakfast. and they have COOKIES!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eguidry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Probably best value in Charleston for a room. Room was recently updated, clean and the bar was free and open for a couple of hours in the evening. Free breakfast as well. Close enough to downtown Charleston but without the high cost. Single bedroom was only about $111 online. Fantastic value.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jpsmith81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#4 of 60 in North Charleston
724 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 60 in North Charleston
484 reviews
1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 60 in North Charleston
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#3 of 60 in North Charleston
982 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum
Courtyard North Charleston Airpo...
#31 of 60 in North Charleston
202 reviews
7.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#18 of 60 in North Charleston
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Address: 4841 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6950
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#15 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: $152 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most conveniently located hotels in Charleston, SC - Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston Airport/Convention Center. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our Charleston Airport hotel is perfect. We are ideally located at the junction of I-26 and I-526, just 3 minutes from Charleston International Airport and 10 miles from Historical Charleston. Attractions and business close to our hotel include the Tanger Outlets, Charleston Area Convention Center, North Charleston Coliseum, North Charleston Performing Arts Center, Boeing, SAIC, Joint Base Charleston, Port of Charleston, and many other top destinations. Our Charleston Airport hotel has oversized guest rooms that include free high-speed Internet, 32-inch LCD TVs, microwaves, and refrigerators. Other amenities at our hotel include a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor pool, complimentary deluxe hot continental breakfast daily, and weekday Manager's Reception that serves beer, wine, spirits, and soft drinks. You will experience Southern hospitality at its finest when you stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston Airport/Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/ Hotel North Charleston
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing