We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
USD 136
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 163
USD 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 216
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 240
USD 227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 247
USD 170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 159
USD 136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
289
128
38
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
128
38
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoutlet mallwine and beerearly flightcharleston airportmanager's receptionexcellent roommorning breakfastthe location is perfectwafflesa great stayroom was largeshuttle servicewould stay here againconvention centerbeds were very comfortablebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We stayed here for a long weekend and the hotel was very nice. The room was clean. It had a refrige, microwave and coffee maker. The breakfast was excellent. The bathroom is in need of some updating, especially the bathtub.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaitlynClearyFFIS, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Wendi A - Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor! We were happy to see you enjoyed your weekend with us, and appreciated all of the amenities we have to offer! We are resurfacing our bathtubs over the next couple of months and look forward to you returning, and experiencing the improvements in our bathrooms. See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a great location for Charleston visitors who want a reasonably priced hotel close to many things. It is close to the Convention Center, Coliseum, Fire Museum, Tanger Outlet Mall and only 9 miles from downtown as it is right off I-26 and close to the I-26/I-526 intersection.

The breakfast is nicely done (and free) with something for everyone. There are lots of places to eat within walking distance or a short drive for lunch and dinner . Try Manne's Mediterranean Grill for something different than a chain or run of the mill places

The staff is very accommodating! I stayed here because my father had surgery at Roper Hospital downtown. I had to adjust my departure dates several times and even though the Marriott app showed no availability they helped me out.

Hats off to Mary, Demi, Rudy, Tayla, Sage and the ladies taking care of breakfast!

PS....did I mention they have a Managers reception Monday to Friday from 5:30-7:30 where they serve free wine and beer

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank njpirate62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was very nice size and clean. Just stayed for one night and it was perfect. Shuttle picked us up at the airport, we called and they were there within 15 minutes, just like they said they would be.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We had two rooms, I was years ago and they changed the design to a more modern style and is good. No noise, really comfy bed and good amenities, delicious breakfast, the tv channels are not great but help you to sleep. Wi fi was good for some computer work.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaPP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Everyone was pleasant here. Easy too get here off 526 . 20 minutes from all the touristy stuff. Nice Happy Hour. Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was done pretty well too. Tanger Outlet. Ml is within walking distance if you get board.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank causeiwannaknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews