We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 142
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 124
USD 103
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charleston Grand Hotel(North Charleston)
USD 91
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 139
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 154
USD 132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
513
209
67
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
209
67
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelevery morningindoor poolbeds were very comfortablestaff was very friendlyoff the highwayfresh fruitmini fridgeup to datesitting areawould stay here againgreat place to stayoatmealhotel roomcomplimentary breakfastexcellent stayvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

The staff was friendly and helpful . The rooms were clean and comfortable I felt the rate was very reasonable considering the overall hotel apparence is really nice. I was there for business so I had a short stay but I when I return back to Charleston for business or pleasure I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank garycC6035GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie K, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

garycC6035GX,

Thank You for reviewing your stay with us in January. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Angie Kolwyck
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We were in town to welcome our son in law home from deployment . The breakfast was very good and had a nice variety. The rooms were very clean and spacious. It is conveniently close to the interstate that will take you to downtown Charleston and other points if interest.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank djhgosem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie K, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear djhgosem,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and reviewing your stay. We were happy to be of service during such a special time. We hope that you will be returning to stay with us again int he near future.

Sincerely,
Angie Kolwyck
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

The hotel rooms are very spacious and clean. The indoor pool is a great amenitiy. Would certainly stay again and recommend it. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The only negative was the breakfast. Needed more or different selection of breakfast food...

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie K, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Donna M,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in January. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Angie Kolwyck
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

I enjoyed staying here because everything was clean. The room on fifth floor was quiet. The breakfast was very good and they had a nice variety. The location was easy to get in and out of. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 902vanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie K, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

902vanw,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is our hope that we will see you again in the enar future.

Sincerely,
Angie Kolwyck
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

This location tries really hard to offer luxury-lite accommodations with a modern flair. The traditional check in desk is replaced by a cocktail bar (attended by several jovial gents a few drinks into their night) and one employee to serve cocktails, staff the 'snack bar gallery', and check in arrivals. We had to wait several minutes to check in despite no one else in line. Our room was generous in size, clean, modern, and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable, however, the pillows were very unlofty and flat. Breakfast was remarkable. Many options all well prepared and displayed. We were warmly welcomed by Pam, the attendant, and thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast. On a side note, we ate dinner at the nearby Cracker Barrel after our arrival...and wish we hadn't. The food was ill-prepared and untasty. Our server seemed to give off signs both being attentive and completely disinterested at the same time. The cashier inquired as to our satisfaction, but complained we were being picky when we answered her honestly. Pick someplace else for dinner! As for the Hyatt, we would return if given the opportunity, but wish the front desk situation was a bit more tradition.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank hannah74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie K, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

hannah74,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Hyatt Place North Charleston. We rely on feedback such as yours in our strive to continually improve the services that we provide. Your comments and suggestions will be shared and discussed. We hope that you will return to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Angie Kolwyck
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews