We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
522
211
72
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
211
72
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel every morning indoor pool bed was very comfortable sitting area great place to stay off the highway fresh fruit front desk staff mini fridge up to date would stay here again excellent stay hotel room the staff was great hot breakfast one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

The staff was friendly and helpful . The rooms were clean and comfortable I felt the rate was very reasonable considering the overall hotel apparence is really nice. I was there for business so I had a short stay but I when I return back to Charleston for business or pleasure I will stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank garycC6035GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie K, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

garycC6035GX,

Thank You for reviewing your stay with us in January. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Angie Kolwyck
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We were in town to welcome our son in law home from deployment . The breakfast was very good and had a nice variety. The rooms were very clean and spacious. It is conveniently close to the interstate that will take you to downtown Charleston and other points if interest.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank djhgosem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie K, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear djhgosem,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and reviewing your stay. We were happy to be of service during such a special time. We hope that you will be returning to stay with us again int he near future.

Sincerely,
Angie Kolwyck
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

The hotel rooms are very spacious and clean. The indoor pool is a great amenitiy. Would certainly stay again and recommend it. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The only negative was the breakfast. Needed more or different selection of breakfast food...

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie K, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Donna M,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in January. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Angie Kolwyck
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

I enjoyed staying here because everything was clean. The room on fifth floor was quiet. The breakfast was very good and they had a nice variety. The location was easy to get in and out of. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 902vanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie K, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

902vanw,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is our hope that we will see you again in the enar future.

Sincerely,
Angie Kolwyck
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

This location tries really hard to offer luxury-lite accommodations with a modern flair. The traditional check in desk is replaced by a cocktail bar (attended by several jovial gents a few drinks into their night) and one employee to serve cocktails, staff the 'snack bar gallery', and check in arrivals. We had to wait several minutes to check in despite no one else in line. Our room was generous in size, clean, modern, and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable, however, the pillows were very unlofty and flat. Breakfast was remarkable. Many options all well prepared and displayed. We were warmly welcomed by Pam, the attendant, and thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast. On a side note, we ate dinner at the nearby Cracker Barrel after our arrival...and wish we hadn't. The food was ill-prepared and untasty. Our server seemed to give off signs both being attentive and completely disinterested at the same time. The cashier inquired as to our satisfaction, but complained we were being picky when we answered her honestly. Pick someplace else for dinner! As for the Hyatt, we would return if given the opportunity, but wish the front desk situation was a bit more tradition.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hannah74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie K, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

hannah74,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Hyatt Place North Charleston. We rely on feedback such as yours in our strive to continually improve the services that we provide. Your comments and suggestions will be shared and discussed. We hope that you will return to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Angie Kolwyck
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews