We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
530
176
55
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
176
55
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centergreat hotelfree shuttlecharleston airporttanger outletscorner roomfree breakfastsleeping arearooms are spaciousfresh fruitthe performing arts centerhot breakfastup to dateminute drivemini fridgewould definitely stay here againenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Staff was very professional, responsive and courteous. The complimentary shuttle service and breakfast buffet were a plus. The room was nice. Minor inconveniences would not deter me from staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 061917gstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for visiting us at the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle, hot breakfast and comfortable accommodations. Please know that you are welcome to reach out to our staff if you experience any inconveniences while you are in town. We are always happy to help and want to ensure that guests enjoy a five star experience each and every time they stay with us. We are grateful for your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Every aspect of this hotel was of top quality. I experienced timely shuttle service, excellent customer service, a delicious breakfast and the staff couldn't be more helpful and polite. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for the five star review! Recommending our hotel to fellow travelers is one of the highest compliments that you can give our team. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Clean, comfortable room. Friendly and professional staff. Free breakfast bar was added value and bonus. Variety of offerings including hot breakfast choices, fresh fruit, breads for toasting and cereal choices for kids.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 885lorieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for the five star recommendation! What a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, friendly team and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We appreciate you recommending our great value to fellow travelers and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Arrived early but we were checked in by Kim, who was very helpful. She put us in one of the most requested rooms (628) a corner room. We were tired from our flight so we sat at the cafe in the lobby for a quick bite. Manon was at the counter and made us a great sandwich. All of the staff, at breakfast, in the hallway, etc were friendly and cheerful.
Room was more than comfortable and clean. Free breakfast is quite good and a little upscale from a Hampton Inn. Excellent coffee.
A couple of days of sightseeing in Charleston made the hotel location great. A short and easy 10 minute drive and you are downtown.
A good choice at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with our staff and fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us in Charleston again soon.
Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Checked in today, staff is excellent, hotel is beautiful and I love the room. The shower is small and the tub holds a bit of water when you shower but I'm very satisfied otherwise. I have not tried the food and wont have a chance to but my family will and I'm sure it will also be good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you for the kind words about our comfortable accommodations and friendly team. We apologize for the issues that you encountered in your guest bath and appreciate you taking the time to bring these concerns to our attention. We are grateful for your positive review and hope that you and your family will have an opportunity to visit again soon.
Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews