We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great but didn't have correct room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great but didn't have correct room”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We arrived with two reservations, one was correct, but they had booked the 2nd one incorrectly, and said that they were all out of double queens, so my 2 sisters had to sleep in one king. We had booked quite a ways in advance and they of course didn't know how that happened, but they gave the room to someone else. Other than that, the hotel was great. The guy at night that was working behind the desk/bar was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offerings were great.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    147
    44
    13
    6
See reviews for
226
140
29
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogunquit, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I think you cannot do better than Hyatt Place when on the road....Great attentive staff clean and comfy rooms, great breakfast...always make it Hyatt Place! The manager was so personable...she made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaWickert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WINSTON SALEM
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The price was great. Rooms are very large and modern as well as the bathrooms. Did not have to interact with the staff too much but upon check in everyone was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KATEVA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and could not have been happier - with the service, quality of the hotel, and meeting space. We rented the meeting rooms to host a wedding rehearsal dinner and were very pleased with the quality of the hotel, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and the quality of the rooms and breakfast. My entire family stated that the Hyatt may just become their new favorite brand!

Room Tip: All the rooms were excellent size - more like a suite than simply a room - with sectionals that pull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Booked through bookings.com that morning, when we arrived that afternoon, they didnt have our reservation in their system, nor a fax from bookings.com. They stated they had been sold out for a week, but they assured me they never turn away a bookings.com customer and for me not to worry. They called another Hyatt place about 5 min further up the road, and they held a room for us, they also said they would give me $10 for the extra travel. They told me what exit to get off of and it would be on the right (it was actually on the left and after driving another 5 minutes out of our way, we turned around and found it). Upon check out the next day, I didnt notice a $10 credit nor was offered $10 so I spoke with the desk supervisor, who called the other Hyatt, that manager was not working that day but they were going to try to get up with her, the supervisor decided to just take the $10 off of the bill. I never had to argue with anyone and was very comforted by the fact they never had an "oh well" attitude with me through the whole reservation fiasco. The room was nice, clean, comfortable and quiet. All the staff was as friendly as could be. Will definitely use this hotel again! The North Charleston location is about 5 min further away from the airport location but didnt make much difference in the travel time to the downtown area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfingbudha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#3 of 59 in North Charleston
315 reviews
8.1 km away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#4 of 59 in North Charleston
718 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 59 in North Charleston
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#5 of 59 in North Charleston
919 reviews
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#13 of 59 in North Charleston
1,212 reviews
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#10 of 59 in North Charleston
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Address: 3234 W Montague Ave, North Charleston, SC 29418-5935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#4 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#5 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#5 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price range (per night): $166 - $259
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing