We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
13
17
18
22
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
17
18
22
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews instant oatmeal small kitchenette working order definitely stay here again arco pets mart
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Room was not ready until after 7pm., no food voucher or reduced rate for the day. Would not have been ready if we had not showed up. They did not know it was not ready, gave us the key and checked in, then we found the room in dirty state.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank stacyl322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Stacy, please accept my apologies for your suite not being ready for occupancy when you checked into our hotel. We are sure this was a result of miscommunication between our Housekeeping and Front Office Departments since a suite should not be made available for occupancy until the cleaning process is complete and it has been inspected by a supervisor. We hope this incident will not keep you from returning to our hotel to enjoy a better experience next time.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

no to bad, spider webs in the corner, smoke smell in the room, no pots, pan, spoons,plates to eat out of. bathroom was clean, bed was ok had some hair left on the sheets, carpet had some stains. Television was small

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank samuelk107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Samuel, thank you for being our guest and letting us know that your overall visit was a pleasant one. Having said that, we apologize for the problems with your room. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff, and we will be more diligent in our efforts. Please know to ensure cleanliness of the kitchenware our brand standards requires us to keep these items at the front desk. I am sorry if this was not informed to you at the time of check-in. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Your Hotel needs better Managment, customer service is very poor, I just move to a hotel ( Extende stay of America) on 5054 Arce street, this is the type of room ( 335) that you All need to have for business people, this room is Nice, tv service is Great, distribution of room is Awsome, I will like to know if this room has a specific Name so I can requested in ALL location on My future trips

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank G8205MRricardog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our goal is to provide excellent service, so we apologize this was not your experience. Your concerns have been shared with the management team, and we are following up to determine where we went wrong and how we can enhance our service to our guests. We hope you will our hotel another chance to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This room was not typical of Extended Stay. It appeared to be an old hotel that was probably a different brand and then somehow, Extended Stay acquired it and slapped its name on it. I would not stay here again. Interestingly, there is a newer hotel that is a true Extended Stay that is walking distance from this one. I would stay here again only if it's the only thing I could find.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank angelamT3493DU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

We are disheartened to see from your review that we did not live up to our usual standards. We are sorry we failed to provide you with an exceptional stay and for the inconvenience you had. We hope you and your friends will accept our apology and consider giving us another chance to prove that we are up to the task of delivering outstanding service and accommodations.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

When I booked my reservations I was quoted one price with tax 15% if I signed up for the rewards program. When I arrived they charged me full price and claim they would reimburse me the 15% when I checked out and never did. This is my second time at Extended Stay. My last stay at one it had roached as soon as we walked through the door dead roaches and no clean dishes available to use which we had to ask for.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 262denzelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for being a loyal guest to our brand, and for now being an Extended Perks Rewards member. We apologize for the discount situation described in your feedback. We would need additional information such as your full name, dates, hotel stay, etc. to be able to follow up and resolve the situation as quickly as possible. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again soon. Thank you for letting us know.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews