We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 137
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place North Charleston(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
USD 101
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charleston Grand Hotel(North Charleston)
USD 91
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 154
USD 132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
40
23
26
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
23
26
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanquick weekendrecommend this hotelfront desk staffwould stay againshariacharlestonemployerdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Great location. Helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are big enough to spend a few weeks in and not fill claustrophobic. Not a lot of late night activity so it's easy to get a good night's sleep. I'll be back for 3 more weeks soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mmcneill21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Neil, thank you for the four-star review of Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you had a great time with us and enjoyed every aspect of your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

I came to extended stay american because its close to everything u need to go.this is an outstanding hotel when you need to stay for an extended time.Ms.Jalesa at the front desk is always on point.Very knowledgable about the hotel business.Make guest feel at home with conversation and a little laugher,she alway have a great smile

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for reviewing your visit to Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you were impressed with our convenient location close to many places of your interest and that you liked the courteous service provided by our staff. Your compliments will be shared with our team, especially with Jalesa for all of their hard work. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks once more, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Hotel looks great in pics and first impressions, but definitely tell it's remodeled when you look around. A bit stuffy, not much fresh air. I had problems with booking company not sharing booked price with extended stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank U9033IVtraviss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for your review and letting us know your stay at was overall pleasant. That being said, we are sorry for any inconvenience you had while being here. We value your feedback and hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

For this to be an extended stay they could have done better with the state of their rooms. They should state theirs is a continental breakfast not a free breakfast meal. No free breakfast, cold coffee, no ice, no hair dryer, no dishes in the kitchen area, not enough towels initial for 2 quest.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank wendyn192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Wendy, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Was a good place to stay for the money. Was right near the Tanger Outlet and close to the Airport. I was afraid I would hear the airplanes as they were flying in. However to my surprise we never heard the planes while we were in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank B7904NTterrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Terri, thank you for sharing your positive feedback about Extended Stay America. We are glad to read you not only enjoyed our convenient location but also found us to be a good value. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews