We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off season golf visit”
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Reef Resort
Ranked #18 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Nice hotel, even nicer when the weather is a bit hotter I'm sure. Nice kids pool, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center etc. Breakfast was included in our stay. It's a full hot breakfast with eggs made to order. The hotel is right on the beach, with ocean view rooms. Our room had a full kitchenette, including washer and dryer which came in very handy. (no heed to eat out everyday) The bar area did not do happy hour which was a bit disappointing as the menu during happy hour would have been great for snacking if you had a late supper booked. I'm not a fan of the people at the front of the hotel that offer all the free stays, suppers, attractions, etc. It's a nice offer but you have to sit in on the hour long talk about becoming a share holder in some property. (this is not why we go on vacation!) Overall, great stay, clean rooms with wifi, nice ocean view..Will def. come when the weather is a bit warmer

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLeeReport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany G, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear JLeeReport,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Ocean Reef Resort! I am excited to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. I am happy that you liked the location of our property. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the breakfast at Café du Port. It is great to know that you will be back to see us on your next vacation. I look forward to seeing you soon. I hope that you will continue to choose Ocean Reef Resort as your vacation destination when visiting Myrtle Beach.

See you again soon!

Kindly,

Brittany Gore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 3,256 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

They have a very good morning breakfast buffet. I liked having a small kitchen and roomy fridge.

Nice pools but I was really there for the beach. Nicely located near a variety of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary Beth Heber... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany G, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Mary Beth Heber,

Thank you very much for your review of the Ocean Reef Resort! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our resort. I am happy that you were able the breakfast down at Cafe du Port. I am glad that you enjoyed your room accommodations and the location of the property. I hope to see you on your next vacation to Myrtle Beach. We hope that you will continue to choose Ocean Reef Resort as your vacation destination when visiting Myrtle Beach.

See you again soon!

Kindly,

Brittany Gore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

A repeat stay at Ocean Reef demonstrates their ability to give guests a nice vacation. From check in to check out-friendly/helpful employees, great breakfast in Cafe du Port. We look forward to our next visit to Ocean Reef.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany G, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear SeanC,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Ocean Reef Resort! Thank you for your loyalty and being a returning guest. I am ecstatic to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. I am glad that you had a chance to enjoy the staff and breakfast at Café du Port. It is good to know that my staff was very helpful during your stay. I am happy that you had a wonderful stay overall. I look forward to seeing you soon. I hope that you will continue to choose Ocean Reef Resort as your vacation destination when visiting Myrtle Beach.

See you again soon!

Kindly,

Brittany Gore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I am from the area and needed a mini vacation for my fiancé's birthday. This was the perfect place. In fact, we are staying there again this December for his 40th birthday. Great indoor pools and the room was so comfortable. I wanted to take the pillows and mattress home with us! Got a really good deal on groupon and will be doing it again next month. Guess I forgot to write a review after our last stay. Only negative was the cold trip from the warm hot tub and pool up to the room, but I am from SC and very cold natured. If planning a vacation to Myrtle Beach, definitely check this hotel out. The area is much safer than the southern end of the beach and perfect for couples and families.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank littlefishie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany G, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Littlefishie,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Ocean Reef Resort! I am ecstatic to hear that you celebrated your 40th birthday with us. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities. I do apologize about the cold weather during your trip. I am happy that your room accommodations were to your expectations. I am excited to know that you had a wonderful experience with our resort. I look forward to seeing you soon. I hope that you will continue to choose Ocean Reef Resort as your vacation destination when visiting Myrtle Beach.

See you again soon!

Kindly,

Brittany Gore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The room was clean although it didn’t look it due to wear and tear. Tile floors would be a great improvement. It was quiet and the view was unmatched. Parking onsite was limited but parking was available about a block away.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank C Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany G, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear CJaneH,

Thank you very much for your review of the Ocean Reef Resort! I do apologize that you did not have a good experience. We pride ourselves in accommodating our guest to the best of our ability. If you would like to speak about the situation further, please feel free to give me a call. I look forward to speaking with you soon. I do apologize again for the inconvenience. We hope that you will continue to choose Ocean Reef Resort as your vacation destination when visiting Myrtle Beach.

See you again soon!

Kindly,

Brittany Gore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,663 reviews
5.6 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
6 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,472 reviews
5.6 km away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#12 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,091 reviews
5.3 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Resort

Address: 7100 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3646 (Formerly Myrtle Beach Martinique Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $88 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Reef Myrtle Beach
Beach Myrtle Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Sc
Beach Mrytle Ocean Reef Resort Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing