We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
31 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Official Site
USD 354
View deal
Booking.comUSD 528
TripadvisorUSD 354
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,534)
Filter reviews
4,534 results
Traveller rating
2,308
1,316
497
223
190
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,308
1,316
497
223
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe du port lazy river across the street bedroom condo breakfast buffet pool area game room family vacation north tower off season nice resort trip to myrtle beach beach access washer and dryer full kitchen water park parking garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,930 - 1,935 of 4,534 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The Ocean Reef Resort was an amazing stay! We came here 2 years in a row! We would have came a third time, but we had plans. You don't want to hear my future plans so let us get to the review. The Ocean Reef had quite comfortable beds with a really clean bathroom! Despite being by the beach, there was a lack of bugs as well, which was a bonus. The Ocean Reef offers you an extraordinary view of the ocean. Here is a tip. The higher you get to the top floor, the better the view is. Another great part of the Ocean Reef is that you have a convenience store inside, as well as a pool for the kids, 3 other pools, a hot tub, a miniature water park for the toddlers and a lazy river! You can also enjoy a poolside bar where they serve cold drinks for the adults and kids as well! The Ocean Reef has a little stairway leading to the wonderful ocean if you ever get tired of the cleaner pools and want to head out for a saltwater swim. The Ocean Reef is also quite convenient with several restaurants and attractions in walking distance! Overall, the Ocean Reef will offer you a stay that will be well worth your money!

Room tip: Higher up you are, the better view of the beach you get!
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ClownCaesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Zachary T,

Thank you very much for your review of the Ocean Reef Resort! We are thrilled that you returned for a second year to enjoy your vacation with us! The views of the Atlantic Ocean are truly beautiful and I'm pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy them from your balcony.

We hope that you will continue to choose Ocean Reef Resort as your vacation destination when visiting Myrtle Beach.

See you again soon!

Kindly,

Brittany Park
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. My grandkids love the pools, rooms are very clean and nice. Will be going back there. We also had lunch and breakfast there, it was very good food and clean and even cook your eggs to order right there.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Missy T,

Thank you very much for your review of the Ocean Reef Resort! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the restaurants we offer on property.

We certainly hope that you will continue to choose Ocean Reef Resort as your vacation destination when visiting Myrtle Beach!

Again, thank you very much for your review; we hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,

Brittany Park
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Recently visited Ocean Reef for the first time. Have stayed at several places at the beach but really enjoyed Ocean Reef. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly and courteous. Fitness room and pools were great. The only negative was the quality of lunch in the Banana Boat lounge but I would give it another try. The drinks were great!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear Stephanie S,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Ocean Reef Resort! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful time. We endeavor to offer many amenities to ensure you have everything you need to relax while on vacation.

We hope that you will continue to choose Ocean Reef Resort as your vacation destination when visiting Myrtle Beach!

See you again soon!

Kindly,

Brittany Park
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Hotel was family friendly, clean, newly renovated. Didn't get the room that I asked for, but didn't complain about a side view. Arrived early and the room was ready. Parking was free but a bit of a hassle.

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank anitawest10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear anitawest10,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Ocean Reef Resort! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had such a great time. We are pleased that we were able to get you into a clean and ready room when you arrived early.

We hope that you will continue to choose Ocean Reef Resort as your vacation destination when visiting Myrtle Beach!

See you again soon!

Kindly,

Brittany Park
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Loved the oceanview. Even had a full moon over the ocean at night. Comfortable bed and quite nite despite a full house, A great shower. Check in and out was handled very well.. Cant say that about out stay at Harbor Lights timeshare.

Room tip: We had a large room on the 3rd floor of the 2nd tower with elevator in the parking garage that went directly to our room. Very convenient..
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Front Office Manager at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Barbara B,

Thank you very much for your review of the Ocean Reef Resort! We are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of the breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean. I'm also happy that you were pleased with your check-in process. We endeavor to make this as smooth as possible.

I hope that you will continue to choose Ocean Reef Resort as your vacation destination when visiting Myrtle Beach.

See you again soon!

Kindly,

Brittany Park
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews