We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Myrtle Beach
Ranked #178 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Would not stay again”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We spontaneously took a trip to Myrtle Beach, SC for a weekend without booking a room. We rode around to several hotels and pretty much all of them were booked. We were tired from driving around and came to a Days Inn on Waccamaw Blvd. They actually had a room available and we only planned to stay one night. At check-in we advised the clerk that we would pay cash but she asked for a credit card to hold the room. While filling out the paperwork for the room , the clerk charged the credit card and gave us the receipt. I asked her why she did this and she stated that I didn’t tell her not to, when in actuality I did tell that I would be paying with cash.

The parking lot was littered with trash and broken bottles. We had to ride around to find a space with no trash. Inside the hotel heading to the room, the walls had markings in pencil on them. This actually helped us to find the room after we came back from dinner. In the actual room, the carpet was dirty and the bathroom floor had not been mopped. There was black show prints on the floor. The tiles in the shower were buckling and we didn’t even use the shower at all because it did not look safe. The only thing we used in the room was the bed and the towels to wash our face. We took a wash off in the morning and got the heck outta there.

We mentioned the state of the tiles to the clerk at check-out and all she had to say was, “I know.” I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    29
    58
    85
    159
See reviews for
162
89
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed on the 1st floor--there was no odor in the hallway or the rooms--our rooms were very clean--When I called about staying there I said something about the bad comments and Monica told me that the 1st floor had new beds-that is why I requested 1st floor--We went to the pool on July 15th and the pool was clean and there was no trash-we slept pretty good the 3 nights while we were there-this motel isnt the Hilton but for the price we paid it was okay-We didnt like the location because of it being closed to Gentlemans club(which they have these almost on every street corner) but we had no problems with safety for me, husband and 9 yr son. If you need a reasonable price place just to sleep then this is the hotel but if you are looking for luxury then I would recommend another Hotel...If we ever go back to Myrtle Beach we probably wouldnt stay here because of its location not because we were unhappy with our visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinagirls1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2011

the halls and rooms smelled horrible. The doors to the outside were broken. The carpet was damp. The pool was green. There was trash all over outside ( which included beer bottles). The room doors were completely worn out. Paint on the walls and doors was just splattered on. Mildew on the ceilings.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citygirl063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2011

My family and I needed to find a hotel to stay at for one night prior to our week long vacation at the beach. My husband chose this hotel based only on the proximity to our destination and the brand name. Let me tell you we will NEVER stay there again. It was horrible. First, it is only two buildings away from a "gentleman's club". Second, the walls are paper thin. You can hear a normal conversation from any of the rooms in the hall way. Lighting was absolutely horrible in the hallways and rooms. The beds had springs poking out of the beds - horrible nights sleep. We did not even dare to take a shower in the tub - it was gross. The door leading in and out of the building was broken so you could only use one side and it was difficult to open. We have stayed at other Days Inn locations and it is not the Hilton, but we have had decent, safe, and comfortable stays except for this one. This hotel needs MAJOR updates.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl60845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

While the price was good and my niece greatly enjoyed the tiny pool. Everything kept falling apart, the one towel we had was wet like it was dirty. The side door was hard to open and the halls smelled bad. They had a restaurant but it closed rather early so I have no idea if it was good.Our room had a fridge and microwave but they was dirty so we chose not to put our food in there

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiswifey2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.2 km away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#146 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.5 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#135 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
6.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#90 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.9 km away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#62 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
6.8 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#155 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Myrtle Beach

Property: Days Inn Myrtle Beach
Address: 3650 Waccamaw Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): $90 - $289
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Myrtle Beach 1.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing