We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service with Irma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #67 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Got to the Carolinian on Monday 9/11/17 just as Irma was hitting Myrtle Beach SC. Elevators not working because of high winds. Mandrel who was helping us insisted that we get a room in the hotel where elevators were working and they did. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE in the face of adversity. Then the Manager Christine made the situation even better with her assistance with the rest of the stay. Will come again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dlatsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for leaving a review with us. We are glad to see we could be of assistance during the storm. We have let management know of your great experience with our staff members. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 2,368 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The Carolinian Resort in Myrtle Beach is an ideal distance fr/Myrtle Beach Airport. So quick and easy. Stayed a total of 3 nites -2nites w/ocean view. Very nice room. Beautiful views w/small deck to just take in the beauty of the gorgeous beach area.

Parking is included, but a bit inconvenient. Not right at motel site. Important. If you have a " handicapped" sticker, you can park in pay areas at no fee as long as handicapped sticker is clearly displayed in South Carolina.

At both check in dates, we were unable to check in at 4. Unable to access room until 5:30. Annoying. Appeared that staff was reduced after officials summer season. Front desk staff lacking good CS skills. Not informative. Apparent job burn out. No Southern hospitality there. No info at all on Wyndham resorts or points.

Nice pool & small lazy river.

Only 1 ice machine located on first floor. Crazy! Very inconvenient.

Awesome inclusive breakfast! Truly gracious staff and delicious food. A definite plus to the stay.

There's a lot of Resort competition on the strip. Have no other experience to compare it to in that initial location.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide this comprehensive feedback about your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our convenient location and your room. I sincerely apologize for the lack of Southern hospitality on behalf of our front desk team. This information has been forwarded to our management team so it can be addressed. I'm also sorry your check in was delayed. We truly hope you will return for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Stayed 7 nights in the Hotel and i was not impressed,Housekeeping seems to be a Issue ,i had to go after 3 days at the Hotel and ask the Front desk if there is Housekeeping cause nobody ever came to clean ,then i only got new Towels nothing was cleaned at all ,Bathroom wasn t touched at all ,Kitchen or Living room was not cleaned,had to go every single day down to the Lobby and ask for In room Coffee .Every day around 1 pm i had Garbage bags and dirty Towels laying in front of my entrance door,which is normal cause i saw it at other Doors too ,the Pool was closed for 5 days i was there so my stay was terrible

Room Tip: Just try to get a clean Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Knut F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm terribly sorry to hear that our housekeeping team failed to provide adequate services and that our common areas and hallways were not clean. I have forwarded your feedback to our management team so we can correct these issues. Again, I apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I reserved a standard with king sized bed (non-smoking) at Carolinian Beach Resort for the last days of Mustang Week 2017. My room was pretty large with many amenities like mini fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, safe, flat screen LED TV, and desk, as well as free wifi. Carolinian Beach Resort is a beach front hotel right off of Ocean Blvd. The hotel has a pool, small lazy river, and hot tub, if you don't want to swim in the ocean. It also has a small fitness center in the main building. When you you check in you will be given a rubber wristband that gives you access to pools on property. You will also reason a parking permit tag to hang on your rearview mirror w/ passcode to park in the parking garage across the street. There are two buildings on the property, their are elevators and ice makers throughout the property for your convenience. They service free breakfast in the morning from 6:00 - 10:00am. Checkout at 11:00am. The hotel staff and customer service was okay, nothing special. The bathroom tube could've been cleaned a little better. Saw some hairs from the previous guest(s) in the tub. The balcony area could use a little renovation too. Saw some corrosion around the sliding glass door, most likely from being so close to ocean. I little paint wouldn't hurt either.

Room Tip: Higher floors are a little quieter. A little less street traffic noise on higher floors on side wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Milford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your recent stay at Carolinian. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the lack of cleanliness in your room but did enjoy the size of your room as well as the amenities. We truly hope you will return for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Upon arriving we were an hour early. Told to come back @ 4. Our room was still not ready @ 4 we had to wait for 20 more minutes.once in the room was newly renovated but the toilet didn't work. Had to manually flush it each time by removing the tank lid & raising the ballcock. The breakfast is very crowed & below avg. quality. At check-in staff was not very friendly especially the older gentleman. The pool was not available because they decided to replace all the tiles therefore closing it down while there was still plenty of good vacation days remaining. In addition they would be out there with loud power tools @ 8:30 am. The room was not properly cleaned all week. The ONLY positive was the valet/bellhop Jimmy he is a gem. After 7 straight years of staying there, we will no longer as we see the steady decline. The service is non existent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bees75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

I'm terribly sorry to read that we are going to loose you as our long term guest. It's disappointing to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. I have shared this feedback with our management team so we can work on correcting our deficiencies. Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please contact our general manager. Again, I apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 km away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,068 reviews
2.5 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,946 reviews
5.9 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
0.5 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $83 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing