We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Forest Dunes Resort
Ranked #39 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We arrived and they said they had our room ready on the 10th floor room 1008 with a beautiful view. When i saw the room i should have went right back to desk and insisted on a different room. in the bedroom there was a dresser the only dresser and the drawers were all broken we used 2 out of 4 and 1 of the 2 hardly opened the drawer would almost fall on your foot. the closet was small with only 4 hangers. the rug in the bedroom was very soiled and old. the bathroom had old cabinets and very old tile on the floor. the kitchen cabinets were painted but everything was old. i complained to front desk 2 times, they didnt seem to care. the place is great, location is great, but make sure you ask to see room 1st.

Room Tip: rooms mostly show the beach and pool area.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tweety8466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby D, General Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm very sorry that our accommodations and amenities did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your detailed comments, both positive and areas for improvement, as they allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. We appreciate your patronage and thank you for your time in reviewing our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
There are newer reviews for Forest Dunes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We spent three nights at this hotel and it was three wonderful nights housekeeping didn't come to our room the first day but we spoke with a staff member Sara and she sure got us taken care of,the food was really good,they had kids activities which a lot of hotel doesn't have,we came mainly for the beach and we did enjoyed most of it,nice family fun place would come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank andrew8911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby D, General Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review. It sounds like you and your family had an outstanding stay. I am pleased you found the service to be top notch and the amenities to be wonderful. Your recommendation and feedback is truly appreciated. We Look for to welcoming you back to Forest Dunes Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Its been a week back from our great vaction we stayed at this same hotel every year, the property is clean, pools and everything the staff is guess friendly like sara who talk to us on a regular the beach is the main reason we came here and we enjoyed every moment

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank MelisaRodriguez123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby D, General Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

it is wonderful to read about your recent experience at our resort. It sounds like you had an exceptional stay and found our resort to be clean and relaxing. Thank you for your recommendation. I hope we can welcome you back to our resort in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Forest Dunes. Rooms were clean and updated. Staff was amazing, we loved Priscilla and Emily. They checked on us several on several different times of our stay. The excellent customer service provided during our stay made us feel like family.

The only issue we had was the pool area needing some attention. We notified the front desk several times and they called someone out. Bathrooms outside were disgusting. We're a non smoking family and there were people smoking on the pool deck. The pool deck was littered with cigarette butts and trash.

You have a lovely resort and your pool area should be just as nice. Thank you for your excellent customer service provided.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby D, General Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased to learn that your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your compliments and humbly request a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel on vacation. 1st the good. The views from the hot were great. We stayed on the seventeenth floor and could see everything north and south of the hotel. But when we arrived at noon our room wasn't ready. No problem, we did some shopping and site seeing. Came Bach at 4pm (checkin) still no room. When we finally received our room it was totally unacceptable. The furniture was worn, dirty, and outdated, the room had not been cleaned adequately, kitchen still had crumbs on the counter and dirty dishes in dishwasher. We went back to front desk to express our dismay about waiting so long for an outdated, dirty room. The woman at the desk (Emily) apologized and personally went and previewed a number of rooms and found us the best one. Our second room was a far cry from the 1st. Furniture and carpet updated & clean, kitchen immaculate, rm even included washer & dryer and balcony furniture. Emily really transformed what could have been a bad situation into a splendid week of vacation. She is a real asset to her employers. Throughout the week she continued to check on us concerning our needs. That said the hotel really needs more staffing and quality control.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank thebasmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby D, General Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us from your recent visit. I am disappointed to hear of the obstacles you faced during your stay with us and I do apologize for any inconvenience it has caused. Please know you feedback will be used to continue and improve our overall guest satisfaction. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to welcome you back to our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#69 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
209 reviews
2.9 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,432 reviews
3.3 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,917 reviews
2.8 km away
Carolina Winds
Carolina Winds
#46 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
698 reviews
2.0 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Dunes Resort

Address: 5511 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $119 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forest Dunes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique oceanfront highrise resort in exclusive Cabana Section, close to everything. One of only a very few non-smoking resorts in Myrtle Beach. Quiet, open beach along residential "Golden Mile". Expansive apartments in cozy complex, amenities of larger resort, stunning Grand Strand views. We enjoy and are proud of our condo's, so you'll find true vacation homes, not sterile rooms. Lots of little extras, with attentive, friendly, full hotel service. Easy parking, excellent bar and grill, exercise trail, year round vacation enjoyment. One and three bedroom units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Forest Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Dunes Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing