We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveller rating
557
386
184
123
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
386
184
123
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarefoot landingnorth towerbedroom lodgetennis villasgarden homesscreened in porchfour seasonsgated communityprivate ownershort walk to the beachacross the streetthrough vrbobeach barprivate beachindoor poolgolf cartthe past years
Filter
Updating list...
958 - 963 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Not your typlical block on the sand, Ocean Creek feels like a real neighborhood with driveway and walking trails winding through the old oaks (complete with Spanish moss). The condo was very comfortable and quiet. The property's location across the highway from Barefoot Landing is unbeatable. This was our first visit to Ocean Creek's NorthTower and we plan to return to see if the in-season is as perfect as December.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is best, but the creek/marsh and cabana interfere with the usual ocean view from North Tower. We enjoyed the view of herons and people crossing the creek bridge, a welcome change from the usual flat sand views.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tknmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your first trip to Ocean Creek. Our property is very different from others and the layout of the property is breathtaking. We are so excited to see you and your family return this spring and thank you for taking the time to share with everyone your experience.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Ocean Creek has nicely laid grounds, beautiful oak trees, and a unique "ocean creek" feature. From what I understand the resort has been around for a while, but they keep updating the rooms so everything is modern. This is a great place to bring a family or for a couple to relax by the beach!

Room Tip: North Tower, ocean front
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

We are so excited that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Ocean Creek is quite a unique property in Myrtle Beach as it is one of the few properties laid out like ours. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the relaxation and we hope that you and your family will continue to stay with us.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We visit Myrtle Beach often, however, this is the first time our family tried a time share facility. It was much nicer than we expected! The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Our condo was very cozy. It could have been cleaner though. It was dusty and carpet very dusty along the walls. Renovations are not up to date, but very very nice. Like a home away from home. The pool in the South Tower is extremely small, so you will have to drive or walk to a nicer, bigger pool. This was not a big deal for us. Everything is close. Very, very nice facilities! We LOVED our visit. In fact, it was our first visit to Myrtle Beach that we were wishing we could stay longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wagnerfamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay. Overall I am glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed your time. I appreicate you letting us know about the cleanliness and we will address this with our housekeeping department to prevent this from occuring again in the future. We hope the next time you visit you are able to visit longer too and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I have visited this location many times. Am planning to come back many more times. Great location, food,shopping, attractions all near by. Facilities and always neat and clean and the staff always try hard to make you enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albert330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about your stay. Being so close to many of the great shopping outlets really is fantastic for our guests. We appreicate you and your family very much and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Sabrina Hilliard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I started visiting this location over 10 years ago with my church. Now we have done our family reunion here for the past 3 years. I love it for the price and location. There are restaurants, Tanger Outlet stores, Barefoot landing and many other attractions close to this property. The condos are comfortable. Some condos can use some updated appliances (like stoves and refrigerators). But over all we always enjoy our stay, and will come again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thank you so much for not only your recommendation but for taking the time to let everyone know how much you and your family still enjoy Ocean Creek and have for the past ten years. We appreciate you and your family very much and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews