We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place to stay”
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Creek Resort
Ranked #47 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 December 2012

this place was just as nice as they said so nice to find a place right on the beach that is so nice to stay in.we were so pleased with the room and the services offered.great parking very nice pool and spa.this place is a great valvue at this time on the year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2013

We are so excited that you and your family enjoyed your first stay with us at Ocean Creek Resort. We appreciate very much that you took the time to share your experience with everyone and we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

856 - 860 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2012

Not your typlical block on the sand, Ocean Creek feels like a real neighborhood with driveway and walking trails winding through the old oaks (complete with Spanish moss). The condo was very comfortable and quiet. The property's location across the highway from Barefoot Landing is unbeatable. This was our first visit to Ocean Creek's NorthTower and we plan to return to see if the in-season is as perfect as December.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is best, but the creek/marsh and cabana interfere with the usual ocean view from North To...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tknmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your first trip to Ocean Creek. Our property is very different from others and the layout of the property is breathtaking. We are so excited to see you and your family return this spring and thank you for taking the time to share with everyone your experience.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Ocean Creek has nicely laid grounds, beautiful oak trees, and a unique "ocean creek" feature. From what I understand the resort has been around for a while, but they keep updating the rooms so everything is modern. This is a great place to bring a family or for a couple to relax by the beach!

Room Tip: North Tower, ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaDoubleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

We are so excited that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Ocean Creek is quite a unique property in Myrtle Beach as it is one of the few properties laid out like ours. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the relaxation and we hope that you and your family will continue to stay with us.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We visit Myrtle Beach often, however, this is the first time our family tried a time share facility. It was much nicer than we expected! The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Our condo was very cozy. It could have been cleaner though. It was dusty and carpet very dusty along the walls. Renovations are not up to date, but very very nice. Like a home away from home. The pool in the South Tower is extremely small, so you will have to drive or walk to a nicer, bigger pool. This was not a big deal for us. Everything is close. Very, very nice facilities! We LOVED our visit. In fact, it was our first visit to Myrtle Beach that we were wishing we could stay longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wagnerfamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay. Overall I am glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed your time. I appreicate you letting us know about the cleanliness and we will address this with our housekeeping department to prevent this from occuring again in the future. We hope the next time you visit you are able to visit longer too and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I have visited this location many times. Am planning to come back many more times. Great location, food,shopping, attractions all near by. Facilities and always neat and clean and the staff always try hard to make you enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albert330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about your stay. Being so close to many of the great shopping outlets really is fantastic for our guests. We appreicate you and your family very much and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Sabrina Hilliard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1 km away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
9.2 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
4.5 km away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,738 reviews
9.5 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,578 reviews
11.8 km away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Creek Resort

Address: 10600 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $95 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Ocean Creek Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Creek Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing