We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great Place-Top notch resort!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Creek Resort
Ranked #59 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place-Top notch resort!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

This was our first time to Ocean Creek and we really enjoyed it!! When we arrived there is a security gate so Ocean Creek guests are the ONLY ones allowed on the property.We stayed in The Tower North and the lobby in the north tower was BEAUTIFUL AND CLEAN.Staff works VERY HARD here and are doing an awesome job keeping it top-notch.The pools and corridors and public areas are also spotless.The north tower restrooms we BRAND NEW too.All units are spacious too.I aware you that ALL THE UNITS ARE INDIVIDUALLY OWNED BY OTHER PEOPLE.But many of them are kept nice so don't worry.The location is amazing!! YOU ARE IN THE HEART OF EVERYTHING INCLUDING BAREFOOT LANDING!! Most of the bad reviews are just because of a unit.If you book through Ocean Creek just ask for an upgraded unit.If you don't book through Ocean Creek -I reccomend VRBO.com.Breakfast at Four Seasons Restaurant (in the resort) was great.If you don't stay in the towers they have trolleys always going around and the people driving them are so nice and polite-same as all of all the staff here.There is also volleyball,a playground,pools- even in the villas ,fitness room,game room,and putting green and tennis courts!!There is also tennis lessons and water arobics as well as live music on some days.This is the BEST family resort in MB!! Tuesdays there is a low country buffet i believe. At night sit out on the balcony because at night it is peace and quiet!! You can see the fireworks at barefoot landing too. Overall I reccomend Ocean Creek to especially families!! This was an awesome place and we will be back.Thank you so much Ocean Creek!!

Room Tip: Get an upgraded unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellover43952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    312
    158
    100
    88
See reviews for
578
233
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We're checking out this morning to go home. Everything has been nice until I noticed this morning a roach had given birth in the kitchen! The room is kind of dated and the bathroom floor is cracked, the stone tiles are coming up. If you don't want to be annoyed by the people walking in the room above you, ask for the top floor unit. Deck's screen was torn and had holes in it and the floor is warped. However, the price was what we could afford. No bed bugs! Mattress is wrapped in container. That was the first thing I checked! Short distance to beach. It's a quite place to come to. I'll come back, just not to the Lodges.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doodlebug_27822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

ocean creek offers a relaxing, stress free environment perfect for families, we took adult kids and grandchildren and had a wonderful time. All villas, lodges and towers have kitchens and balconies for your convience. There are 7 outdoor pools and 1 indoor pool and of course the wonderful beach. Kids activities are daily and fun. Plenty of nighttime family fun with a large entertainment complex across the highway that is within walking distance even with the kids. great resort in a wonderful location in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: The tennis villas offer excellent lodging with pools, tennis courts, and restaurants close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wbj9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederick, MD
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have stayed at Ocean Creek many times. The location is excellent and they keep the public areas and pools pretty nice. The rooms have deteriorated a good bit in the last few years - especially the bathrooms and kitchens. The WiFi (and even the phone service) has been hit-or-miss as well. Probably a reflection on the economy as all units are privately owned but it will affect my decision on future trips to MB unless I hear improvements are being made.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basilpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

I stayed at that resort last year on a golf trip and was amazed. Great location, really nice and comfortable condo. We had an ocean view and let me tell you, it was great. The beach was beautiful and the pools as well. Our stay included the breakfast and it was really good food and good variety and the staff really nice. I would definitely recommend this place. Great place, great location, very good prices.

Room Tip: Worthed to book an ocean view unit in the towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.7 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
4.2 km away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
15.2 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#21 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
9.5 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#34 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,394 reviews
3.6 km away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#31 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Creek Resort

Property: Ocean Creek Resort
Address: 10600 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): $101 - $299
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Ocean Creek Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Creek Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing