We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,311)
Filter reviews
3,311 results
Traveller rating
1,764
1,074
287
121
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,764
1,074
287
121
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street valet service hilton grand vacation club hgvc owners full kitchen free mini golf lazy river self parking pool area washer and dryer living room murphy bed off season time share fitness center three bedroom nice resort
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 3,311 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Staff was very courteous and helpful. Check-in and check-out were flawless. Our suite was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Of course, our view was awesome. The fitness center was an added plus.

Room Tip: Oceanfront and higher floors are best
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theodore C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for staying at Anderson Ocean Club Resort and taking the time to write a review. We are glad that our staff was very courteous and helpful throughout your stay especially at check-in and check-out. We are happy your suite was clean and comfortable as well as the view it provided. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

This was the first time that we stayed at the Anderson. Although we got off to a poor start (the condo was not available at the guaranteed check in time of 4:00 and we had to wait 40 minutes until it was ready), the front desk offered us complimentary valet parking during our stay. The condo was very nice - great kitchen, furnishings, comfortable beds, etc. If using the self parking, the parking garage is a little frustrating (the levels are listed as 1/2, 1, 1 1/2, 2, 2 1/2, etc and regular parking is not available until level 3) so it can take a while to get out of the parking garage.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and rarely heard any noise in the hallway or from other units
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gwb512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for staying at Anderson Ocean Club Resort and taking the time to write a review. We are happy that our staff gave you complimentary valet parking for waiting in check-in so long. We are glad you enjoyed the clean, comfortable room during your stay as well. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the "Anderson Ocean Club" and it was great!
The lady we rented it from is very accommodating and so helpful! You could not rent from a nicer person!
The condo was very clean and the ocean views amazing. Everything was there for our use including chairs for the beach, boogie boards and so much more! Also paper towels and every utensil you can imagine was there for our use.
We ate at the "Captains gallery" for seafood and Johnny Rockets for a huge breakfast! Both were wonderful!
If we ever go back we will stay at this condo again. Also the same lady has other condos in Panama City Beach, Florida and others in Myrtle Beach as well.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank tbeckys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for staying at Anderson Ocean Club Resort and taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed all the accommodations this unit had to offer. We are happy that the renter could make this a memorable experience! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We love the location! We came for New Years Eve and are here now for a week! We have had 2 rooms each time...both Ocean front!! The staff is so friendly and very helpful. The rooms are very nice and laid out well. The 3 room extra bedroom actually had a twin bed and a full...very nice!!! Great restaurants with in walking distance. We took an uber to the Broadway at the Beach and ate at the Margaritaville there!! It was a very short trip. We also drove down to the pier and walked around there. My only complaint is that we came at the last few days of bike week and we were not able to leave our location past 10pm...so I will make sure that is not going on next time we visit! No complaints about the rental!

Room Tip: 5th floor was great!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for choosing Anderson Ocean Club for your stay and taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to read you returned to our resort and enjoyed your vacation. We are happy to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We're vacationing with our dau, s in law, and 1 yo and 5 yo grands in a 3 br suite. So far it has been a nice stay. Extremely nice and helpful staff. Last visit we stayed in North Myrtle but more attractions may be offered at this location. Plus it is a much shorter walk to the beach. A downside is no restaurant in the hotel though there is one right across the street. Memorial weekend traffic was challenging but it has improved! Overall, it is a great place!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kcracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for choosing Anderson Ocean Club for your Memorial Weekend stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews