We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Ocean Delight from Accross The Street”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Queen Bed in Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bed in Living Room
Living Room
The Queen Bedroom in Living Room
The Queen Bed in Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Pool
Beach
Terrace
Hallways
Street
Parking
Bluewater Villa 1
Lazy river
view from balcony
Pool at villa 1
Hot tub at Villa 1
Street view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teresa M
Connellys Springs, North Carolina
2 reviews
“An Ocean Delight from Accross The Street”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

During the 4th of July week, We wanted to stay away from the huge crowds associated with the boardwalk area, Although not far away if we wanted to venture into that area, We had a wonderful Time Staying here at Bluewater Villa # 305. We Loved the ocean view from the balcony and it was very roomy, large compared to most balconies with plenty of seating. We had everything needed for a comfortable stay and the Villa was extremely clean and looks exactly like the pictures but with one positive exception.The Rooms are actually a bit larger than what appears to be from the photo's. The Kitchen is a bit small and so cabinet space is not much for storing a lot of groceries but we made it work for us. Although it was perfect for only the 2 of us, I would have no problem bringing along the maximum of 6 people if needed. Property is located at the very Southern end of Ocean blvd.Myrtle Beach about 5 mins. drive to boardwalk which is perfect if you want to avoid crowds. Some helpful tips, Located Very close and nearby , If you trun right out of the parking lot on ocean blvd. about 1/2 mile, Damon's oceanfront dining is awesome. Keep driving to end of Blvd. about 2 mins. And find a best kept secret from most tourists are The Common Markets located straight ahead through the light but if turn left, A nice Food Lion Supermarket will be on the left. Although included, we did not use any of the amenities at the oceanfront building yet everything looks very nice. We had breakfast one morning at the restaurant, food was good! Each condo is individually owned and managed and so we cannot comment on other units in the Villa except for unit # 305 and The owner is very nice and helpful and quick to respond.We truly enjoyed everything this villa had to offer and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Clean, closeness to the ocean and the oerall value for the price paid.
Liked least: Small kitchen storage space for groceries.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you Tressa for your review. I hope you can visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint B
Fort Mitchell, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at lower costs than most”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This Villa is located on the main street, with only the Bluewater building between you and the ocean. From the balcony you can easily see the ocean (not the beach), and it is an easy walk from here to the beach. Actually probably takes less time than coming down the elevator of the main ocean front facility. Way better value than the beach front condo I stayed in last year at twice the cost. And the pool and small lazy river were never crowded like the main buildings pools usually are. Don't hesiate to book this one just becsause it is across the street from the ocean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherSh...
Beckley
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved this Villa”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
8
people found this review helpful

Sandy is very easy to work with. She answers questions quickly and takes quick care of everything. The rooms were clean and up to date. The only request I would have would be to update the lock on the bathroom door and put a lock on the bedroom door (if it's not against fire code). It's quiet in Villa 1 at Bluewater and the pools are very clean and nice. You have a great view of the waves and the pools in this villa. The villa is right off the elevator and the laundry room is also right around the corner from the room. We truly enjoyed ourselves and we will be returning again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome condo!!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
9
people found this review helpful

We have had a great vacation here!!! The food from scoobys across the street is fantastic!!! The owners of this condo are very friendly,nice and if you have any questions they are every quick to get back with you!!!! We will definitely stay here next year!!!! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room and the view
Liked least: We were not able to bring our dog for the owners do not allow! Some other owners here did, but this condo was fantastic!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing