We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inlaws Birthdays' and Gathering Celebration”
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #23 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

My in-laws and I traveled to the Paradise Resort over the weekend. We purchased two suites, a two and three bedroom suite. The rooms were out of this world. Both he rooms had a balcony that sits off the ocean so excellent view of everything. They had a free concert by the pool on Friday and Saturday evening. Happy hour is everyday from 3 or 4 to 7pm. The only problem was the reception service on our cell phones were very weak for some reason so regardless if you had T-Mobile, AT&T or Metro the service would be in and out with limited connection. That's small compared to a great vacation. Our vacation was so prefect we plan on returning to The Myrtle Beach area yearly. The staff at the hotel was excellent and a very big shout out to Harvey.. very nice guy was a wonderful sense of humor, the perfect guy to welcome you. One thing about it, you will have a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rekischas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandynewman, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that we provided a fantastic experience for you. We have shared your review with our staff and are glad that our entertainment is well received by our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights and had a lovely room on floor 17. No problem with parking. Great a/c and ocean view. Kitchen updated. Comfie beds and large bathroom. Great to have washer and dryer. Convenient to most everything north and south. Friendly people on checkin/out and house attendants. Didn't use pool or lazy rivet but families seemed to enjoy it along with karaoke and tiki bar. Would reccomend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandynewman, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodations. We have shared your review with our staff and hope to see you back again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Paradise Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We had a great time at the Paradise. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very roomy. The balconies were a good size so we didn't feel cramped. The property landscaping was very nice and was well taken care of.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beaches229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandynewman, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have shared your review with our staff. We hope to see you back again soon.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Paradise Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Wanted to give this hotel a 5 but some things brought it down.
Clean rooms, which there were more sound proofing materials in wall. The bedrooms were nice except for the window that looked out to the hallway, if you dint have the curtain closed then someone can see in. There was a guy who was walking back and forth playing music from his phone. Because of that window it let more sound. We called security twice about this guy 1 in the morning playing music and walking back and forth. We could not enjoy the balcony because someone kept smoking. There was someone who kept smoking pot out side, which smelled bad. My family couldn't enjoy the balcony because of that. We called the front desk about it and i don't think anyone did anything about it.

The parking garage was a mess, most of the parking space seem to be for compact cars. If you drive a full sized car, SUV, Pickup or Van don't even think about trying to park in there. I just parked across the street and walked over. The elevators were all in one are which means everyone trying to go up had to congregate in one area. It made it contested. It would be nice of they had elevators on each end of the hallway. The rooms were clean, but the boy who cleaned them first didn't do such a good job, but when the Jamaican ladies cleaned it was clean and tidy.

Room Tip: park across the street..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandynewman, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your 4 star review. We appreciate your feedback and want you to know that your comments have not went unnoticed. We have shared your review with the staff so that we can earn that 5 star review next time and help our guests have a better experience. We hope to see you again soon.

All the best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Paradise Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for the Eclipse with my adult son and husband. The room was large enough that we didn't get in each other's way. They are very clean maintain. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and they gave us information to pass on to my daughter who was bringing her Children to Myrtle Beach the following week but staying somewhere else.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank robinromer525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.9 km away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,079 reviews
3.1 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,287 reviews
11.5 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
11.5 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $79 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing