We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice scene .... but inconsistent”
Review of CO Sushi

CO Sushi
Ranked #37 of 956 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: In Vietnamese, “CO” is the word for “feast”. Located in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, we offer a full sushi menu alongside a few of our contemporary Vietnamese specialties such as pho, wok dishes, and dumplings that we’ve brought over from our Charleston location. Our fresh and modern space is open seven days a week for lunch, dinner, and drinks.
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This is my second visit in two weeks the first time the food was great. The second time (today) the food was totally different. We even ordered the same dishes. Im embarrassed because I told my family how great this place was and then today was a major let down. Not to mention my daughter noticed the cook in the prep area eating McDonalds fries over the food. When we turned and looked at him he moved but failed to move his McDonalds cup and paper bag also sitting in the prep area. The crazy thing is that the manager came right over and talked to him for a good five minutes while he was eating over the food prep area. I cannot believe this was acceptable. What's going to happen in the middle of flu season?

Thank LeNiccki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

So this place was our first stop for sushi in Myrtle. Our 4 adult party ordered the following rolls: Jersey, Tuna tataki, Geisha girl, firecracker, pork belly & Alaska rolls. Appetizer: bahn mi cut into 4 pieces; CO Singapore sauce is really delish. Sake was good; chilled.

Place is cool, space is modern but it is not a full serve Japanese restaurant. So my kids love miso soup, and a little salad, that didn’t happen. Despite that, this sushi roll experience was really great! Imaginative combos, decent service. We would return!

Thank scorpio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P, Manager at CO Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for sharing! We appreciate all feedback we receive & will most definitely share your note with our Chef and General Manager. Great to hear that you would return -- we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We really enjoy CO, the atmosphere and decor is upscale is a bit more hip and upscale, similar to what you’d see in Charlotte or Atlanta. Sushi is always fresh and the menu is varied. Easily one of the top 3 sushi places in Myrtle Beach.

Thank dlb21964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P, Manager at CO Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Awesome to hear!! Thanks for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Love CO Sushi. My nine yo son said that this was the best sushi he has ever eaten - and he has had sushi at dozens of establishments. He said it was five star and the rest of the family agreed. However, it is not only the sushi, their other items were also outstanding. The five spice pork belly Banh Mi was uber tasty with great bread, the Vietnamese Ramen had a soothing broth, and the cheesecake wontons were a satisfying finish to the meal.

The wait staff performed brilliantly and the atmosphere is upbeat but relaxed. Overall, it was a great experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AceBucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P, Manager at CO Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Great to hear & thank you for sharing! We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I ate sushi. The restaurant was smaller than I expected and was loud with music playing and everyone talking. The sushi was really good. Service was very good.

Thank CRAY1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P, Manager at CO Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for sharing! We'll be sure to pass along your feedback to our General Manager & corporate team. In the meantime, we do hope you'll be back to dine with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CO Sushi also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to CO Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing