We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Luigi's Trattoria

Luigi's Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Luigi's Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 894 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The food was very good. The roast pepper soup with crabmeat was some of the best soup I have had in a while. The entrees came hot and very tasty. Our waitress, Ashley, was very attentive. An enjoyable meal. I would return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tyredlookn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    122
    27
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Westbury, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, service and atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

If you go early you must ask for their earlybird specials. They do not provide this when you arrive. It left us with a bad taste. It definitely is a chinsy way to make an extra dollar.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect for Valentine's Day”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Luigi's is a small restaurant with a very classy atmosphere. Reservations aren't required, but if you don't make one, they'll seat you on the porch with is pretty much in the dark. Entrees average about $20. I wasn't wowed bu the soup. The calamari is served with pickle slices and banana peppers. I ordered the lobster ravioli, and while it was good, it was a little bland. They only deliver within a few blocks, so don't count on this place delivering to your hotel.

The staff is very attentive. Ask for Ashley.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poodle_McMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This is a very relaxing atmosphere with a really good staff.'Small restaurant with excellent italian food. Good for familys and romantic dining.A very good dining experience. try the chocolate bomba for dessert awesome.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danonatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York , Massachusetts, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
2 reviews
“Outstanding Restaurant Excellent Food”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Our family just were in Myrtle Beach 2 weeks ago
and went to Luigi's after we saw the reviews and some of our friends told us how good it was. well to be honest it was not good it was way better than good .
Amazing place very very good food and excellent and fast service good job Luigi`s
You took our hearts the food and service and mostly with your warm welcome
We will come back soon! Thank YOU again

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Labi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luigi's Trattoria also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Luigi's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing