We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
277
192
103
55
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
277
192
103
55
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower lazy rivers villa ii wyndham owners turtle races pools and hot tubs sea watch tanger outlets ocean front bedroom unit rv park restaurant row timeshare presentation time share parking pass barefoot landing chairs and umbrellas
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

My family and I have been staying at Seawatch since I was born. We come back year after year because of the oceanfront rooms, clean stay, friendly service and overall great experience. The prices are too good to be true and we always leave happy. We love the breakfast, absolutely get the tickets upon booking. BE SURE to get an omelette or waffle from Marvin, he will make your stay! We come back each year looking forward to our omelette and waffles. The hotel has three towers and many pools and hot tubs. Seasonally, they have a fire place, DJ at the pool and tiki bar! You dont even need to leave the resort to have a great day or night. And finally, being beachfront, you couldn’t ask for more! Stay Seawatch, you’ll love it!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank raachmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKaranP, Assistant General Manager. at Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello raachmyers,

Greetings from Myrtle Beach! We are absolutely humbled by your description of Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation. It’s a pleasure hosting all of you at the resort each year. It’s great to see that you enjoyed our oceanfront units. All our units feature balconies with views of the beach and ocean. Thanks for recognizing our friendly service and resort amenities which includes our 21 pools, spas and lazy rivers. We will share your comments about Marvin with Seawatch Resort which manages all the food and beverage outlets. We also have a new bike rental station. The bikes are rated for the beach. By the way we now have a certified fitness instructor on our Activities team who hosts yoga, Pilates and kickboxing classes among others. Did you know that our lagoon also features local turtles and fish? We look forward to hosting you again soon. Many thanks and safe travels!

K. Karan P.,
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Ours was a timeshare gift from SIL.
Room over 1000'ft. 2 bdrm. 2 bath. 2 balconies. Ocean windows in bedrooms also.
Rooms are so large that maybe less people stay here to justify some amenities like indoor heated pools. One smaller pool indoors but no walls.
Or an indoor bar and pool table.
Someone said it's mostly a timeshare place.
Breakfast buffet $11.00.
Restaurant didn't seem to be open late.
But again, big rooms. Less people.
4 pm check-in. 10 am checkout.
But again. Big rooms. Big cleanup.
But you lose maybe 4 hours vacation time.
Worth 5 stars if you come when pools are warm.
No one knew if any were heated in fall winter or spring.
But I'm spoiled with July 85° ocean & pools. And 85° YMCA year round.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKaranP, Assistant General Manager. at Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Steve S,

Greetings from Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation! We hope you are well. Thanks for sharing your love for our resort and all the amenities including our 21 pools, spas and lazy rivers. Our beach is finally up and running after the hurricane. We are very lucky to be beachside with all the units boasting balconies with beach and ocean views. We do have two indoor pools which are enclosed during the winter months. The glass enclosures have to be removed during the hurricane season. Regardless all our pools are heated through summer. We don’t heat our outdoor pools in the middle of winter. The restaurant and Tiki Bar are operated by SeaWatch Resort which manages some home owner units in the North and South Towers. We hope you had a chance to do one of many daily or weekly activities like pier fishing or a fitness class. Please do visit us again soon. Many thanks and safe travels!

K. Karan P.,
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Beautiful resort. We stayed in a nicely updated room in Villa II with a straight view of the pools, lagoon and the ocean. The room and the resort were very clean. A great family friendly resort for those with kids The staff was very accommodating and friendly, Blaine and Tina, our bartenders, were so friendly and helpful with area attractions and directions. We met some very nice people from many different states.

Out of all the Pros, we only have one Con.....

The pools close at 11pm which is fine, but the Tiki Bar closed at 9pm. We are a couple without children, so we mingled at the bar with adults. Too early to disperse to our room at 9pm. You would think management would want to stay open to make additional money. I am sure the bartenders would like additional tips. Just a thought.

Room Tip: The hotel was equiped with handicap parking and equipment around the pools.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyer502604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKaranP, Assistant General Manager at Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Hello Flyer502604,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor with fellow readers. Thanks for recognizing Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation as a beautiful and clean resort. Thanks also for your special mention of our accommodating and friendly associates. It will inspire all of us to continue providing memorable service for all owners and guests. By the way all our units have balconies with views of the beach and ocean. We do offer tons of family activities like pier fishing and various fitness classes. The Tiki Bar is in fact operated by Seawatch Resort which manages some homeowner units. We will share your feedback with the resort. It’s great to see that all of you had a great time. Please do visit us again soon. Many thanks and safe travels!

K. Karan P.,
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We had my sisters wedding here over Labor Day weekend. We are from out of state so the logistics weren’t in our favor. The staff at Seawatch was PHENOMENAL! We could not have had a better experience. The staff was incredibly attentive and genuinely took interest in our guests and continued to interact with us throughout the weekend around the hotel property. I cannot rave about this hotel and their staff enough. SIMPLY THE BEST!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K Karan P, Assistant General Manager at Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hello Jessica,

Greetings from Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation! We believe you may have stayed at Seawatch Resort which is located within our boundary. It’s great to see that you enjoyed all the resort facilities which includes our 21 pools, spas and lazy rivers. I’m sure you will agree that we have an awesome beach as well. Thanks also for recognizing all the associates. We look forward to you visiting us again soon. Many thanks and safe travels!

K. Karan P.,
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This timeshare has 5 pools to choose from, two lazy rivers, several hot tubs. It is oceanfront also. The landscaping is quite beautiful with several fountain areas. It is off highway 17 in Myrtle Beach and is quiet and serene other than seeing young families enjoying themselves. Disc jockey at one of the pools during the day for those who enjoy dancing . Really happy place. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. We really look forward to returning.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank 811victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K Karan P, Assistant General Manager at Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Hello 811victoria,

Greetings from Myrtle Beach! Thanks so much for your rating and sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor readers. It’s great to see that Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation exceeded all your expectations. In fact we have a total of 21 pools, spas and lazy rivers. We also have a lagoon on property which hosts local fish and turtles. We get lots of positive comments about our beach. Thanks for highlighting our clean, comfortable and large units – all of which have balconies with view of the beach and ocean. We are indeed a “happy” resort and hosts tons of daily and weekly activities including pier fishing and wine tours. We also recently installed a bike rental station. We wanted to thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Myrtle Beach - we know you had many choices. Many thanks and safe travels!

K. Karan P.,
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews