We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pre-Valentines Day Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #6 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This was one of the best surprise trips ever planned by my "better half"! The hotel was beautiful and nothing beats the good 'ole southern hospitality in South Carolina. Everyone from the valet to the guests were so nice and pleasant. We've stayed in Myrtle Beach several times as a family- closer to the beach, but Marina Inn had a totally different vibe. A much more grown-up romantic vibe and was just what we needed this past weekend. Having the delicious Ruth's Chris Steakhouse on-site was also an added bonus! We both vow to return sooner rather than later!

Room Tip: This hotel is not located on the beach but it is within a short driving distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank THEFutureMRSDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRShelley, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

THEFutureMRSDavis: What a great name! Thanks for pointing out that the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes can offer a more mature, romantic vibe for couples!

Even though we are also very family friendly - especially during the spring and summer season with kids activities and a kids eat free program in July, we offer a more relaxed atmosphere than most of the other resorts in Myrtle Beach during those times.

It is great having Ruths Chris is right outside our door - they offer a consistent product with an elegant atmosphere. I hope that you also had the chance to try WaterScapes, our signature restaurant offering an upscale sustainable menu.

We hope that you will consider the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes for your honeymoon because it sounds like you may be planning one soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,435 - 1,439 of 1,772 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here in August of 2011. It was absolutely perfect! Even though the weather forecast was calling for rain and storms all week it was sunny, hot and dry! Apparently much of their summer forecast calls for storms but they only usually hit in small pockets so that was great to hear! The hotel staff was great! They went above and beyond. We did a honeymoon package and would definitely recommend that to anyone going there on a romantic vacation! It included a full (nice!) breakfast buffet and a 3 course dinner for one night of your stay! (that was wonderful!!!) The pool was super nice and we only ventured down to the ocean one day. We loved eating at the restaurant right on the dock and if you went there during happy hour they had great prices for apps and drinks! We are already planning on taking another trip here in the near future. The one thing to note is that it is kind of far from the main Myrtle Beach attractions so you probably want to rent a car. Also, we stayed in one of the smaller suite room and we would sooo recomend it! It was so nice and if you don't have them clean it every day they give you a voucher, which is good to use at any of their onsite restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room a few floors up and facing the channel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ecourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRShelley, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Thanks Ecourt for taking the time to comment abour your honeymoon stay at the Marina Inn in August. We like to hear that honeymoon couples enjoy themselves by being able to experience all that Myrtle Beach has to offer such as the beach without being in the middle of a crowded locaiton - especially during the summer months. Also, just to let you know - it never rains in Myrtle Beach :) ........ But when it does, it passes over quickly! Thanks for mentioning our green initiative where you receive a hotel credit if you choose to go green! It is a great program and guests appreciate the choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We rented a 2 bedrooms condo for 10 days with view on the canal. The condo was really nice; spacious and clean. I cooked every day and loved the convenience with a young child. There's also a grocery store across the street. The hotel is nice overall. The food at the restaurants was delicious ! The shuttle buses to the beach was easy and quick. The beach was very nice and the ocean very warm ! The staff was very nice. The only thing I would complain about is the cleaniness of the pool. After a few days you could see an oily cloud on the water and it was still there when we left. This hotel will be perfect if it was right on the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed here for only one night but received the service of a 5-star hotel. Everything is clean and the hotel is well staffed -- no waiting lines, someone always outside to help with valet! Although not "beachfront," the hotel is a great location if you are on business OR if you would like to visit the attractions and shopping places (nearby outlet) of Myrtle Beach. The restaurant inside and the nearby Ruth's Chris makes it ideal for business meetings. But it is kid-friendly as well. The traffic is not as bad in this area which is a bonus. I will return!

Room Tip: The view of the pool is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelWiseSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRShelley, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Hello TravelWiseSC...Thank you for choosing the Marina Inn for your one night stay in January. Business travelers like yourself appreciate our central location to all that Myrtle Beach has to offer, yet enjoy the seclusion of the 2200 acre Grande Dunes Resort. We hope that you will consider a return visit in the future whether for business, personal or both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

This hotel was fantastic, from the staff to the facilities. The one thing that made it amazing and being home from home was the room, which had 2 x bedrooms , 2 x bathrooms, Kitchen , dining area, lounge and balcony. Staff were really helpful making sure we found our way around the local area. We were stuck at the hotel when the hurricane hit last summer and the staff kept us up to speed with all the news . We were worried the pool was too small after reading the reviews, but it was ample size. But the beach was amazing and with a free shuttle running back and forth it was easy. If I had to find fault the service at the pool bar was a little slow to to under staffing on a couple of the days we were there, but apologies were made.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBL13London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.9 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,358 reviews
13.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
7.9 km away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,070 reviews
15.4 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $160 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing