We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is great if you can get in!”
Review of Carolina Grande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carolina Grande
Ranked #54 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Being on the ocean and having spacious accommodations with kitchens, this place sells out. It's set back, so you walk a few feet between two buildings on a boardwalk to get to the beach, but it's right there. They have 1 and 3 bedroom units too, so it's great for a crowd or a couple. Higher floors can see the ocean, and they do have a hot tub (outdoor). I think they have an arrangement with the Best Western for additional parking and the indoor pool and exercise room, and something with the Carolinian for use of the Lazy River. We enjoyed the family game room. We stayed in the off season, but I would go back in the summer too.

Room Tip: We had a 1 bedroom as we only have one small child, but they have 3 bedroom units too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

offers a nice ocean and city view.
nice for families, nice staff

..do not get a room by the elevator...very loud...very thin walls/ceilings

upgrade on tv's would b nice

no indoor pool or exercise room,we had to use the Best Western's across the street
overall great resort
would definetly recommend to others!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toosweete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This was out first time staying in Mrytle Beach and we like the Carolina Grande. It was not beach front but if your on a higher floor you can have partial beach view. It was really nice having a parking garage as we used our car several times throughout the week and that came in really handy. Elevators were very slow but who's really in a hurry on vacation anyway. Decor was nice and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJWilloughby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed for one week in a one bedroom at the Carolina Grande in November. The unit was a good size for the two of us with lots of room. Both our room and the building are well maintained, stocked and in very good condition. Our unit faced the ocean and so we had a great view of the beach. Both hot tub and pool were in good working condition and nto too crowded. The staff was very friendly and helpful, directing us to a couple of excellent restaurants. We had a great stay and would recommend this hotel with no reservations.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CraftNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We just returned from a trip to Myrtle Beach. This was our first time staying at the Carolina Grande. We had the three bedroom villa. There were six of us and we had plenty of room. The rooms were nicely decorated and in wonderful condition. The employees were polite and friendly. Very helpful.

Room Tip: The resort does not sit on the ocean but across the street. However, if you rent the three bedroom y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank drd9095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,371 reviews
6.5 km away
Horizon at 77th
Horizon at 77th
#50 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
594 reviews
0.3 km away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#12 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 km away
The Palms
The Palms
#89 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
450 reviews
0.1 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Grande

Address: 2505 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3240
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: AU$136 - AU$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolina Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Carolina Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carolina Grande Hotel Myrtle Beach
Carolina Grande Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing