We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great drinks and a fun atmosphere ”

Margaritaville Myrtle Beach
Ranked #152 of 956 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: USD 0 - USD 20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Margaritaville Myrtle Beach is at center stage of Broadway at the Beach, South Carolina’s award-winning entertainment destination. From the permanently docked boat, Euphoria, to the Stranded on Sandbar located in a Lighthouse, Margaritaville has a boat load of character that appeals to the universal yearning for a tropical escape. Watch out for that hurricane that’s blowing not wind and rain but Margaritas into a giant blender. The island-inspired menu offers something for everyone with classic American and regional favorites.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We sat and had a few drinks today! What a fun environment we will definitely go back! Our bartender his name was Bo he was great next time we will have to get a meal. My daughter had a slice of key lime pie and she loved it

Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiGuestService, Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi April A, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive Margaritaville experience! We hope to see you back here again soon. ~Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 305 of 4,519 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

As always, Chef Joe and our waiter Tim made enjoying our visit EASY despite dietary restrictions and food allergies! They never make you feel like an imposition despite dropping in in the middle of Spring Break.

Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiGuestService, Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Eric F, we are so happy to read such a great review about Margaritaville Myrtle Beach! We hope to see you soon! ~Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We came to Margaritaville on a sunny late afternoon. We were seated right away and had great service throughout our time there. Our server, Timmy Buffet, did a great job recommending drinks for us and answering any questions we had. The food was great. The coconut shrimp was fabulous and the egg rolls I ordered were quite good. I appreciated Timmy letting me know that the egg rolls were a little spicy as I ordered them. Even though I am not usually a fan of spicy food, I found these to be just the right amount of spice.
The kids enjoyed the "hurricane" and we enjoyed the gift shop on our way out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiGuestService, Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Jill J, we are thrilled you had this experience on your most recent trip in. All of your comments will be shared with our team and we will keep working to make each visit great. You should always expect an all-around amazing time when you are with us and we look forward to seeing you back again soon! ~Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The kids love this place. So much to see and hear. And the stilt walkers who make them balloon animals help, too. The food is always pretty good. Margaritas are the best.

Thank adharris0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiGuestService, Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Adharris0915, we are thrilled you had a fun time with us complete with great food, an entertaining atmosphere, and balloon animals! We look forward to seeing you again soon! ~Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We arrived late to a very busy restaurant. It was very loud but the service was pretty good and the food was average. Why we said this is a Rip Off is that we paid ten dollars for a margarita that was all ice in a tiny glass. We have traveled and ate at a few of this chain locations in the Caribbean and Mexico and we will not be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Krash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiGuestService, Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Krash K, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. We take pride in our margaritas, so we greatly appreciate your feedback. We sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations and will share your comments with the bar team. ~Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margaritaville Myrtle Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Margaritaville Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing