We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere”

Broadway at the Beach
Ranked #11 of 127 things to do in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Broadway at the Beach, South Carolina's favorite Travel Destination and the largest entertainment venue of its kind in the state features unique specialty shops, exceptional dining, award-winning attractions, fabulous nightlife and relaxing accommodations, all surrounding the magnificent Lake Broadway.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Neat area to walk around when not at the beach. Lots to offer, many stores and restaurants. We went in the late morning so it wasnt busy and restaurants were just getting ready to open for lunch.

Thank MrsBC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayMB, Manager at Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Awesome! We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"something for everyone"
in 713 reviews
"speed boat"
in 215 reviews
"feed the fish"
in 232 reviews
"downtown disney"
in 115 reviews
"hard rock cafe"
in 93 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 262 reviews
"unique shops"
in 104 reviews
"build a bear"
in 95 reviews
"carnival rides"
in 108 reviews
"all ages"
in 457 reviews
"zip line"
in 280 reviews
"walk around"
in 209 reviews
"movie theater"
in 192 reviews
"ripley's aquarium"
in 288 reviews
"great shopping"
in 129 reviews
"great place to shop"
in 76 reviews
"fun place"
in 197 reviews
Filter

548 - 552 of 7,880 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Broadway has plenty to choose from. FREE - $$$$. Free parking, restaurants, Ron Jon, specialty shops...or just walk around.

Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayMB, Manager at Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit, Eric F!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed waking around seeing all the shops. We went back 2 days in a row to look around every time we went I wanted to buy stuff. I would deffentley go back there to look around all the ppl at the shops where nice and kind to up

Thank fatback2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayMB, Manager at Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for this review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Really fun with a lot of shopping and activities. Only thing that doesnt make it a five is how early restaurants close. We got there at 7 and wanted to go to Hard Rock for dinner, but there was an hour and 45 minute wait and they close at 9. Walked around a little to check some other restaurants and all had the same wait or were not excepting anyone else. So if you want to go there for dinner I would suggest early dinner about 5 or 5:30.

Thank apayne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayMB, Manager at Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for this review. In the Summer, we are open until 11pm with restaurant times varying. We sure hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Broadway has everything you and your family needs! There’s shopping, dining, putt-putt, movie theater, nightlife, & even small attraction rides for kids and adults, etc. On certain evenings they offer fireworks! Broadway is the best at the beach!

Thank Smphillips53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayMB, Manager at Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you Smphillips52! We can't wait for you to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broadway at the Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Broadway at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing