We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere”

Broadway at the Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Broadway at the Beach, South Carolina's favorite Travel Destination and the largest entertainment venue of its kind in the state features unique specialty shops, exceptional dining, award-winning attractions, fabulous nightlife and relaxing accommodations, all surrounding the magnificent Lake Broadway.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Neat area to walk around when not at the beach. Lots to offer, many stores and restaurants. We went in the late morning so it wasnt busy and restaurants were just getting ready to open for lunch.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MrsBC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayMB, Manager at Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Awesome! We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"something for everyone"
in 767 reviews
"speed boat"
in 222 reviews
"feed the fish"
in 251 reviews
"downtown disney"
in 119 reviews
"hard rock cafe"
in 97 reviews
"unique shops"
in 113 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 282 reviews
"build a bear"
in 102 reviews
"carnival rides"
in 116 reviews
"all ages"
in 504 reviews
"walk around"
in 227 reviews
"zip line"
in 290 reviews
"movie theater"
in 201 reviews
"ripley's aquarium"
in 299 reviews
"great shopping"
in 139 reviews
"great place to shop"
in 83 reviews
"fun place"
in 206 reviews
Filter

787 - 791 of 8,122 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Broadway has plenty to choose from. FREE - $$$$. Free parking, restaurants, Ron Jon, specialty shops...or just walk around.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayMB, Manager at Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit, Eric F!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed waking around seeing all the shops. We went back 2 days in a row to look around every time we went I wanted to buy stuff. I would deffentley go back there to look around all the ppl at the shops where nice and kind to up

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank fatback2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayMB, Manager at Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for this review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Really fun with a lot of shopping and activities. Only thing that doesnt make it a five is how early restaurants close. We got there at 7 and wanted to go to Hard Rock for dinner, but there was an hour and 45 minute wait and they close at 9. Walked around a little to check some other restaurants and all had the same wait or were not excepting anyone else. So if you want to go there for dinner I would suggest early dinner about 5 or 5:30.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank apayne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayMB, Manager at Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for this review. In the Summer, we are open until 11pm with restaurant times varying. We sure hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Broadway has everything you and your family needs! There’s shopping, dining, putt-putt, movie theater, nightlife, & even small attraction rides for kids and adults, etc. On certain evenings they offer fireworks! Broadway is the best at the beach!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Smphillips53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayMB, Manager at Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you Smphillips52! We can't wait for you to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broadway at the Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Broadway at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing