We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely awesome townhouse, has everything you...”
other travellers have booked this property
Grandpa Jack's beach house! Just look for the turquoise chairs out front!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grandpa Jack's beach house! Just look for the turquoise chairs out front!
 Private hot tub!  Outside shower   Gas grill    Your personal oasis !!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Grandpa Jack's beach house! Just look for the turquoise chairs out front!
Private hot tub!  Outside shower   Gas grill    Your personal oasis !!
Queen size sofabed !
Just in case you get tired of eating out at all the wonderful seafood and steak houses!
Kitchen is just off the dining room
All the conveniences of home!
Large flat screen TV and DVD player
Pillowtop King Master Bed w/TV walk- in closet attached full bath sliders to patio
Twin beds in the upstairs back bedroom overlooking patio
2nd bedroom upstairs has a full bed, desk, TV and a balcony!!
2nd full bath upstairs
Towels  and linen included!
hair dryer and iron for your convenience
Remodeled bath with huge washer and dryer for towels!!
Brand-new washer and dryer in the master bathroom
Four beach chairs for your convenience!
Plenty of parking right in front of grandpa Jack's beach house!
It is a safe residential area just minutes to  the beach attractions whether by foot car or mopeds!
Mermaids and our little captain!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mmmy3k
Croton on Hudson, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely awesome townhouse, has everything you need!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

You can't go wrong staying here. Perfect location...close to beach, but on the quieter side of Myrtle Beach proper. The house is lovely with new carpeting and relaxing hot tub. You won't need to bring anything as the kitchen has everything youl need if you're planning on cooking. Going out? A ton of places to eat close by. Surfside and Murrells Inlet are only minutes away with fabulous restaurants, try the Hot Fish Club. The owner of the comfortable townhouse, Janet, is a pleasure to deal with. If you have any questions she'll get back to you immediately. So happy we were able to come and bring our pup....we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feels like a real home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashnordma...
1 review
“Delightful”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I had an incredible time here and would recommend this beach house to anyone! It is very spacious, has vaulted ceilings, huge bedrooms, and a great dining room area. I am a very observant person and am happy to say that it was incredibly clean and organized! I could not have asked for a better place to stay, and Janet is always a pleasure to work with :) It's in a great location, too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind words Ashley!! Hope you can visit again soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Point, New York
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen outfitting.
Liked least: The brocken hot tub.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to send such a detailed review. It s this valuable feedback that helps us to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible!! I only hope the Pizza Party we sent helped to offset the Hot Tub part taking longer to come in than we all would have liked!! I will be adding a new mattress for the sofa bed to the "to do" list today!! Thanks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jerisal
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible!!!”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was described as a great place for families. It was NOT if you like to be in a clean environment!!! The carpets were awful but that was the least of the problems! There was white curly hairs in the sheets. They obviously had not been washed! The bathroom was dirty as if it had not been cleaned in awhile! It was so bad we left and went to stay in near by hotels which limited our family from staying together as we had envisioned! I would advise anyone planning a family gathering to find another property because this was gross!!!!!!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
THIS REVIEW WAS SENT FOR THE WRONG LOCATION
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very dirty. Carpet is filthy Smelled like smoke even though listed as non smoking.”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Carpet is disgusting and linoleum is stained and torn. Smelled like smoke. Would definitely NOT recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2014
Leslie...You must have the wrong Property ID# We have no record of ever renting to any one named Leslie P from Talahasee. But if you are looking for a clean place try us out..We have beautiful brand new carpeting through out the entire house, a great cleaning crew and a meticulous hot tub maintenance guy!!! Oh and NO smoking allowed!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing