We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice hotel / condo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Ranked #14 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

This property is great. We had 2 2 bedroom units for our stay. We were in the inland towers, we knew that and didn't really go to the main tower or amenities. We had a heated outdoor pool, a heated indoor pool, and indoor and outdoor hot tubs for our own area. Units were well kept and spacious. 8 of us would hang out and eat in one unit each night. We were there for golf during the day. It'll likely be our first choice for the area. We've been to about 6 different places in Myrtle Beach area, including barefoot.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank cdvreugd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a business trip and were pleased with the cleanliness and upgraded decor in the rooms. The bar area is nice to work with a laptop or to grab a nice beverage. The bar menu has boom boom shrimp that were delicious and really complimented my 7&7. The large pool and beach area looked like the perfect spot for warm weather but we visited during a cold snap, so a quick walk out was our only experience. The Broadway at the Beach is a short drive and shows are also close by. Highly recommend!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank NickandNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Here for a couple of days in business meetings. The room was excellent. Bed and bath extremely nice and comfortable. Since it's a high rise, no ocean sounds though. They had lots to offer for activities, etc. Food was also very good. Make sure you ask for ocean front or you may have view of parking lot.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Although we stay here often, each time I am impressed with the customer service. Caitlin at the front desk always makes our stay extra special! Our flight times in and out of Myrtle Beach have us arrive very early and leave very late in the day. Caitlin went out of her way to accommodate us so that we could keep our room as long as possible. Since the weather was rainy and cool this made a big difference for us. Normally we would be happy to be outdoors but Caitlin realized our situation and came to our rescue!
The hostess at Oceans 82 on Wednesday 11/8 (wish I got her name) went out of her way to hep us with a take out order. The staff at The Bar are always friendly and helpful as well. In October Tyler in The Bar was great in helping us set up a table for a large group. We were entertaining our daughter and some friends from college so wanted it to be a nice meal for them all. Tyler made that happen and also was full of knowledge about the college and surrounding area.
These personal touches are what make this hotel so special. We have used the spa which was very nice, the rooms we have had are all quite nice as well- ocean view is fine but ocean front is better so you don't have to look over the rooftop for your view. The two bedroom suite we were once upgraded to was huge and very nice as well. Just wish it had an ocean view.
Best place to stay in Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KBJB0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for a conference. I love Marriott's. This one has nice rooms. Great views, but if you are on the odd number rooms (1427 for us), just be prepared you won't hear any waves. If I'm staying at an ocean front hotel, I want to leave the window/door open so I can sleep to the sound of waves crashing. Well, you can't hear any waves because of the fans on top of the roof below. See photo... They ran non-stop.

Also, in the conference area, there was a fire sprinkler head that was soooo dusty. The bathrooms weren't kept up during the conference, running out of seat covers and one sink and soap dispenser was broken.

The lunch buffet we had for the conference both days was just OK. They had 2 serving lines set up, but both days they shut down one of the lines before everyone had gone through. People who were in the line they shut down had to go to the other line and get in the back of the line to wait. Wasn't really sure why that happened.

The pool area looked nice, but because of the conference and weather I wasn't able to visit it.

My biggest thing here was not being able to hear the ocean waves. If I come to this conference again next year, I will make sure that I am not on that side of the building.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
2.7 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,373 reviews
2 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
14.6 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
3.8 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Address: 8400 Costa Verde Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Marriott Resort at Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: AU$249 - AU$547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grand Dunes is an oceanfront luxury hotel in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina located in the upscale Grande Dunes community. Our guests enjoy the many amenities our AAA rated four diamond hotel has to offer! Consider championship golf, tennis, a work out in our fitness room, swim in our indoor or outdoor tropical ocean front pool, visit our on-site European spa or relax and enjoy the simple but priceless pleasure of sitting on our pristine beach and soaking up the South Carolina sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Resort At Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marriott Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing