We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 220
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 311
USD 284
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 157
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 163
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 185
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 306
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 207
USD 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Beach Inn(Myrtle Beach)
USD 208
USD 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
USD 230
USD 213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
9
9
10
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
9
10
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetwasher dryerbedroom condoatlanticoboardwalksofaskywheeldrawersmaidsstovebroadway
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

This was not any place I would ever stay. The room was stale smelling narrow and small. So bad we never unpacked. Much better places to stay for the money they were charging. I wouldn't have stayed even if it were cheaper.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric G, Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

William G,
We are very sadden to hear that the Atlantica was not up to your standards. Please know we are constantly working with our homeowners and HOA in efforts to improve our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed for 3 nights. Upon checking in the staff person gave us directions to our room. We could not find the room so we WALKED back down 12 flight of stairs (because the elevator takes forever and this happend twice the other time the workers were holding the elevators!!) to the front desk just to find out our room was NOT in the check in tower. Then we find out that there is not onsite parking. You have to cross two streets to park. We get to the room lamp shade has a burned spot. NO water is coming from this sink in one of the bathrooms. We booked a room with 2 king beds and we received 1 king and 2 queens. The kitchen had 1 pot and 1 pan. The hot tub had a lot of flies around it that will land on you an bite! One day we went to the beach and when we got back to the room our room keys were deactivated so we had to walk all the way back to the check in desk to get the keys reactivated. We did tell them about about the water not working and they claimed they would have maintenance come fix it but that never happen. After complaining again we found out that a work order was never put in. I could go on and on....and we were in the "penthouse suite" The only plus side is the location and it's ocean front. If you're on a low low budget and don't care about the looks and things not working then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 7valencia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric G, Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

7valerncia7,
Thank you for taking your time to give us a review of your stay at the Atlantica. We sincerely apologize for the guest service issues that took place during your stay. Please know your review has been brought up within our weekly staff meetings and your specific guest service issues were address and we are working to correct these moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in September 2017. We were on the first floor. Here is my review.
Pros: good location to attractions, beachfront, kitchen, washer/dryer, some of the pool area is nice.
Cons: No close parking despite the fact there are many empty lots directly across the street but are chained off, The carpet in the hallway was extremely dirty and worn, looked like it had not been vacuumed in a long time. One of the bedrooms had a window that looked into the hallway???? Not sure why. We found two huge cock roaches in each of the bathrooms, they were dead like someone stepped on them and then left them there. bathrooms are very dated, cabinets with the corners broke off, shower doors with nasty tracks, the fridge had pieces of stickers that had been partially removed all over the front, ice bucket looked like someone had used it to make sand castles, one end of the couch was completely sunk in, the sliding glass door handle was completely broken and hanging off, the balcony floor was broken uneven concrete, the plastic chairs and table were old and dirty.There is only one ice machine for the whole hotel and its located outside by the pool. Now for the pool area: the pool has a weird kind of a wall that looks like it may have been a waterfall many many years ago but is now just a broken down eye sore. The lazy river was nice in the morning but my mid afternoon it was very dirty with candy wrappers, used band aids, tons of sand and bugs. It should definitely be cleaned more then once a day. The beach is nice but would be better if people would just clean up after themselves. In conclusion I will definitely go back to Myrtle Beach but I will not stay here.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank kimmyt382016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric G, Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

kimmyt382016,
Thank you for taking your time to provide a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize for the maintenance and cleanliness issues that you had found. We also apologize for the condition of your room, please know we work very closely with our owners in effort to have the rooms and property updated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

When we checked in, they put us in the north tower, right off the bat the refrigerator did not work, but the freezer did. The phones also did not work, we had to call the front desk on my personal phone for them to come up and do something. We went to sleep about 11:00 pm, and at 1:30 in the morning the door busted open, but the metal latch stopped it from opening, someone kicked the door twice trying to get into our room, but once we said get the gun they slammed the door and I think that they ran down the stairs. The next morning, we called the front desk and they accommodated us to a nicer room in the main tower. This tower had more security, more cameras, and a lobby. But overall I would not recommend going to this hotel.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else, I recommend Landmark, or The Palace in south myrtle beach
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank minecreeper825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric G, Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

minecreeper825,
Thank you for taking your time to give us a review of your time at the Atlantica. We sincerely apologize for the maintenance issue that were found upon your arrival, as well as the issue that took place over night. We are happy to hear we were able to promptly address your issues so you may enjoy the rest of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We arrived Monday September 10, 2017 around 4pm with the after effects of Irma arrived as well. There was strong winds and torrential rain. After checking in where the front desk girl gave us the wrong room number and was not very helpful. I am handicapped and asked her if could park car in handicap space and she said no that it had to be parked across the road in the back parking lot. We then went out to get groceries and when we came back the maintenance man (David) was so helpful he stayed with us in the pouring rain and helped to bring our things and groceries up to our proper room. Our condo was very clean. We did discover that you could see through the peep hole all the way into the condo and see who ever or what ever was being done in there. Front desk manager said he would get that fixed but was still not fixed by the time we left. I taped a piece of paper over the hole.The actual resort is very nice and was well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly come back to this resort

Room Tip: Condos facing the ocean are great and #155 is clean and well maintained highly recommend this condo.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Dear Barbara R,
Thank you for taking your time to give us a review of your time at the Atlantica Resort. We are apologize for the confusion with the handicap parking spaces as they are first come first serve and as long as there is a handicap tag you are more than welcome to utilize these spaces. We also apologize for the peep hole issue. Happy to hear how helpful and friendly David and the rest of the staff was during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews