We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
USD 367
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 313
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
USD 349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
USD 317
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Beach Inn(Myrtle Beach)
USD 234
USD 227
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
USD 410
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 374
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 234
USD 189
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
5
7
4
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
7
4
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 26 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We arrived Monday September 10, 2017 around 4pm with the after effects of Irma arrived as well. There was strong winds and torrential rain. After checking in where the front desk girl gave us the wrong room number and was not very helpful. I am handicapped and asked her if could park car in handicap space and she said no that it had to be parked across the road in the back parking lot. We then went out to get groceries and when we came back the maintenance man (David) was so helpful he stayed with us in the pouring rain and helped to bring our things and groceries up to our proper room. Our condo was very clean. We did discover that you could see through the peep hole all the way into the condo and see who ever or what ever was being done in there. Front desk manager said he would get that fixed but was still not fixed by the time we left. I taped a piece of paper over the hole.The actual resort is very nice and was well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly come back to this resort

Room Tip: Condos facing the ocean are great and #155 is clean and well maintained highly recommend this condo.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Dear Barbara R,
Thank you for taking your time to give us a review of your time at the Atlantica Resort. We are apologize for the confusion with the handicap parking spaces as they are first come first serve and as long as there is a handicap tag you are more than welcome to utilize these spaces. We also apologize for the peep hole issue. Happy to hear how helpful and friendly David and the rest of the staff was during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

the hotel was nice,bad thing that they have 2 towers because i took all my stuff to the tower #2 to check in and than i have to wait for the time to check in and they told me that my room is on tower #1, the parking was bad like 2 blocks from the hotel, they ask for a $100 dollars deposit, and i still waiting for the refund of that deposit to my debit card , i hope they refund me that money if not ,was a expensive hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aagui13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

aagui13,
Thank you for your review of your time at the Atlantica Resort. We apologize for any confiusion that may have taken place with which tower you were staying in. In regards to your $100 deposit, if you have still not received this please contact our front desk at 843-626-9192 so we may look into this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Had a 4 night stay in tower 1. North tower. 2 bedroom condo. 2 baths. Only 2 chairs to table. Remote didnt work had to use manually. Big balcony from living and bedroom. Full kitchen.no washer and dryer. Parking across the street but no issues. Had a good visit. Would return again. Would prefer south tower next time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

David R,
Thank you for your review of your time at the Atlantica. We are happy to hear your enjoyed yourself and we look forward to having the chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC