We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 September 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful as well. We will differently stay there again
The room view was great. Very comfortable

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank pammyb14u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We are glad you had a good stay and hope you choose to stay with us again--so we can provide you with an even better stay, a great one. We are aiming for total guest satisfaction and are working harder every day to make it happen, for all our valued guests. Thanks for taking the time to write about us and your stay on line.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 2,060 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

terrible stay, roaches everywhere, dirty floors, never vacuumed during our stay, never will come again, My son who is 2 walked accross the floor in white socks and they turned black. if your used to Marriott this wont do. Breakfast is served cafateria style and you need your ticket other wise will not be allowed in. Very small dining area at front desk your lucky if you get a seat. Like I said never again. Paid over 100 dollars a night for this.
Dont be fooled go some where else.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wohwinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We deeply regret not showing you our best, which is our aim to give every guest, every time. We are proud of our property and service and promise to use your feedback and experience to make certain all future guests get the best there is. Rest assured immediate improvements--and changes--have been made to ensure nothing but the highest quality in every aspect of property and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Clean, friendly staff and great breakfast! We stayed over Labor Day weekend in an ocean front suite with a full kitchen. Love how close the accommodations are to the beach and it's nice to stay were there is not a pool between you and the ocean. (Btw there are both indoor and outdoor pools on the property)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FPTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We appreciate your feedback and are grateful you chose to stay with us. We hope you decide to have another "long weekend" with us--and we'll do our best to make it even better than "great."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

When we went to check in, the new employee Martin was very nice. There was another front desk clerk that had a bad attitude. When I was asking for an upgrade with best western elite, Martin was trying to help me, but she jumped in and said it will be an extra charge without even knowing I was an elite member. The indoor pool was rusty and dirty. We had to sit by the pool for two hours to check in at 3:00, but our room was definitely ready. We watched from the pool and didnt see any cleaners there. I want to warn people that not to count on checking in early at this hotel. The last time I was here, was in the middle of the night, checkin went well with only one front desk clerk.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dunnritecarpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Rest assured the issues you encountered have been investigated--and forever fixed. We are in the business of giving the best to our guests, and will settle for nothing less than providing superlative service and the highest quality in accommodation. Thanks for giving us feedback, which has been put to immediate--and effective--use. We hope we get another chance to show you great service and a great room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

the best sleep we all had since we had to evacuate from hurricane Irma ! came from miami to georgia and ended in south carolina what a beautiful state to bad we only had one day . and the best western was the best place by the beach .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ivonnea806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We are sorry for the circumstances that brought you to us, and hope all is well back home. We are very grateful you took the time to write and post an on-line review. We hope by choice you head this way again; we'd be honored to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.9 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
5.3 km away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#14 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,079 reviews
2.6 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
11 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: 1804 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $81 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing