We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Fun”

Family Kingdom Amusement Park
Ranked #18 of 118 things to do in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This charming, old-fashioned amusement park features more than 30 fun-filled rides including an all-wooden roller coaster, Log Flume, Go-Kart tracks, historic carousel and the largest Ferris wheel in South Carolina.
Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Nice afternoon of family fun. A little pricy, but there is a coupon in many tourist brochures. Rides for all ages, fun and games, typical carnival food available - again a little pricy.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Blessed1inVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    421
    240
    55
    34
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of rides for young children.”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Hours of fun with the family. My five year old daughter loved the mini roller coaster and my eleven year old loved the large coaster.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank kkatula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mount, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great rides for the hole family.”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I loved the family rides they had so many we all could ride together!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“Had a Blast !!!!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We had some much fun at the water park. Amusement Park was to crowded at night. would vist again.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank TammeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Folks,
I actually visited this park in June of 2009,but I still remember it very well.
I noticed someone below in another post called it an "old school park"..and
thats probably pretty accurate.Its old school thats 4 sure.
Now, if you're visiting Myrtle Beach and you have teenage kids. This might
not be the park for you.Especially if this is one of your highlight attractions
during your stay. Other than the old wooden roller coaster, most of the other
rides seem to be centered toward younger visiters.
The good thing about the park,its convently located in the center of everything
and only about 200 YARDS from the beach.(rig.across the rd).
So sure, if you have never been to this park. Give it a try for a few hours.
Otherwise once you have, you're probably not in a hurry to go back IMO.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Family Kingdom Amusement Park also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Family Kingdom Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing