We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 157
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 163
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 311
USD 284
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 185
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Beach Inn(Myrtle Beach)
USD 208
USD 148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 207
USD 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 306
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
USD 230
USD 213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
334
397
190
82
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
397
190
82
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungedance competitionper dayparking garagetwo blocksstarbucks coffeeocean viewvery nice hotelindoor poolthe room was niceup to datebeach frontbroadwayconciergefloorspgcomputers
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel with bar/restaurant options. Cleaning staff did well with ost important facets but was erratic with coffeemaker cleaning and replenishments and also with tissues and glasses and timing of room cleaning. Didn’t bother us too much but unpredictability was just a bit annoying. Well-situated hotel with regard to beach/boardwalk access. Concierge was overly eager to have us have free golf/$ for a 2-3 hour tour of the Sheraton vacation package deal such as Festiva has.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BKstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredyth O, Sheraton Staff at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Good Morning BKstravel. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We hope you'll be able to stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

First, the property is far from everything. Don't expect much in the way or restaurants or attractions nearby. The immediate vicinity is pretty bare.
Rooms are ok. Standard SPG quality and comfort except that we found a fridge full of food leftovers from previous occupants.
Our biggest beef was lack of SPG status recognition and no emphathy whatsoever when we were disappointed to learn that a) a room upgrade for status members was not available, b) that lounge access was 'oversold' therefore not available to us even with an offer to pay for it, and c) room not ready at 3:30, also the selected benefit we chose was drinks which I asked front desk to make sure it was for my wife and I, only to hear the bartend go on and on about having to talk to front desk about tgeset mistakes.
All that to say that even as one of their best customers, the staff at this hotel treat you with rants and robotic answers. A little emphathy for the customer would help even when you are 'fully booked' which by the way was incorrect. We tried a dummy booking and upgraded rooms were still being sold for our stay date. Not impressed at all and won't come back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GlobalguyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredyth O, Sheraton Staff at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello GlobalguyOttawa. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional stay to every guest, it is clear in this case we fell short. Please know the proper management will be made aware of the issues experienced. We do hope that you'll consider staying with us again in the future so that we might have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The actual hotel isn’t bad. My complaint is that the front desk can’t adequately explain all the charges to my bill (and heads-up, they charge you $50 upon check-in; they don’t tell you this, but they do). They keep talking in circles, and keep saying “don’t worry, it will all even out.” I’ve stayed in hotels world-wide and never had such a mess. Stay somewhere else and avoid a headache.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank FlyGuy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredyth O, Sheraton Staff at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Good Morning FlyGuy18. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with this. The $50.00 charge, is an authorization for $50 in case incidentals are charged to the room. If there are no charges to the room, the pending charge of $50 will be released from your account. If you have not seen the charge drop from your statement yet, please feel free to call our accounting department. Thank you again, please know we'll address this with the proper management so that agents are able to properly respond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice. Comfortable beds. Great view of the ocean. However, housekeeping was far and few between. Had to request it on two occasions, at 5:00 pm. Unacceptable in my opinion. Staff was friendly at front desk.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredyth O, Sheraton Staff at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Good Morning David R. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, while we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location we do wish your experience with housekeeping was better. Please know this will be addressed with the appropriate management team. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future so that we might have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel looks nice from the outside. Once on the inside, carpet was dirty, bedding had a iron stain on it and hair was still in the tub. It was a business trip or I would have stayed somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredyth O, Sheraton Staff at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hello Jason A. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional stay to every guest, it is clear in this case we fell short. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future so that we might have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for letting us know about the issues you experienced, please know we will inform the proper management team. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews