We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great location for spring break!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #42 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location for spring break!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Took my teenage daughter and her friend to Myrtle Beach for Spring Break and had a great stay at the Sheraton Myrtle Beach. We arrived a little early and could not check in yet due to a large cheerleading competition that was ending - which was understandable. We parked, walked to the beach (5min walk) and came back to the hotel a little later. It was a very walkable location, 5 minutes to the beach, and about 10 minutes to Broadway at the Beach - great shopping and dining there. Our room was great, and pool /fitness center was perfect. thank you for a great time!

Room Tip: Ocean view, club level was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Good morning Jill093, we are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much with us! Thank you for mentioning how close we are to the beach & to Broadway. Our convenient location to all of Myrtle Beach's attractions is a major asset to the hotel. We are also thankful for you mentioning how great the room, pool, & fitness center are. We do hope that you will come back & stay with us next Spring Break or even before! Have a great week & thanks again, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    356
    170
    66
    51
See reviews for
261
269
39
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Great hotel for a short stay. Booked one night w/In-laws from Dublin. Flew into MB before heading to Kiawah. Nice bar, decent food, clean rooms, helpful staff. Though not oceanfront, easily walkable to beach. Amazingly large rooms for a great price. Beds very comfortable, large windows overlooking strip, clean bathrooms, modern electronics/TV. All of us were delighted. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMacNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Good morning KmacNYC, thank you so very much for taking the time to write us an excellent review about your recent experience as a guest with us! It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed youself & touched on all the perks of the hotel with the great location, super comfy beds, closeness to the beach & the value. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us on your way to another destination. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again while in town. Thanks again & have a great week ahead! Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I arrived at the Sheraton on Sunday afternoon for a conference at the Convention center that started Monday. I made reservations a month earlier with Sheraton. When I arrived, after a 6 hour drive, I was told there was no reservation in my name. Mildly annoyed, I pulled up my confirmation email on my phone and showed the agent. She ran my confirmation number still no reservation. A manager finally showed up and informed me that I had a "different" confirmation number. He never explained what that meant. By this time I was extremely frustrated so I called Starwood preferred customer service myself. They were able to confirm my reservation and assured me I would have a room. By this time the manager notified me that he found a room for me. He was extremely nonchalant and totally no apologetic. If someone would have reassured me or apologized I would have felt better about staying at the hotel. The room was fine, however the breakfast buffet and room device food was awful. I didn't think anyone could mess up a breakfast buffet but they did. One last thing....I noticed several guests reporting that their room key cards no longer worked. Sure enough, my last night I returned from an outing and my room key did not work in the garage nor did it work in my room door. I had to go back to the front door to get a new key issued. The desk clerk gave the impression that this happens all the time and it's no big deal.
I have travelled quite a bit for work but this was BY FAR the worst experience I've ever had. Oh, I almost forgot, the only available wifi was on the 2nd floor, no in the rooms. Come on! This is the 21s century....how does a hotel convention center not have wifi all over? I will probably never stay at Sheraton again!

Room Tip: Stay in the higher floors to get an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Good morning deborah H, we appreciate you being a recent guest of ours, however are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your time with us. We are so sorry for the multiple challenges you experienced & it is our sincerest hope that you were able to connect with a member of management to share these experiences so we were given a fair chance to make it right. You are still able to do that if you wish to contact us to go into more detail. Thanks again & have a great day, Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012 via mobile

Although there was free Internet, using a WiFi version is NOT available in your room, only on first floor and the 2nd floor bar area.

I especially liked the beds/bedding. Very comfortable.

The hotel allows you to skip daily housekeeping in exchange for a $5 gift card to spend on the property for food.

Food was good in Vidalia's, the 2nd floor restaurant, but a bit pricey for the locale.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Good morning Larry R, thanks so very much for taking time to write us a good review. We have great news that we're in the process of getting wifi installed in the whole building! All of the guest rooms & public areas will now have wifi service so we're very excited about that. The housekeeping program you're referring to is the Sheraton Green Initiative & it does enourage guests to conserve water by skipping daily service & in turn rewards our guests with a credit towards food & beverage. Thanks again & we hope you will be our guest again soon! Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

They have not been very helpful. Gentleman who claimed to be the Manager was not very understanding about sick child. Could not even tell us when we could check in. I suppose we were supposed to ride around until we thought the room would be ready. Also they said they were not affiliated with the resort village. We are here to look at a potential purchase. If this is how potential customers are treated then we will decline and invest elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose something close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1shanechattanooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliPray, Manager at Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Good afternoon 1shanechattanooga, we are so sorry you experienced some challenges with your stay & that you were not able to check in early. Unfortunately when you want to check in early the day after the hotel is sold out, it is very hard to turn the house prior to check in time of 3pm. It is our hope that you expressed your concerns with management while on site so we could assist with correction. The resort you're referring to is Sheraton Broadway & they are our sister property, however not located side by side, they are about a 1/2 mile away from us. Again, thank you so very much for your feedback as we take it very seriously & hope that you will give us another try. Juli Pray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.7 km away
The Palms
The Palms
#92 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
8.5 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
7.7 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
5.7 km away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#13 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
11.6 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Address: 2101 N Oak St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): $194 - $365
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing