We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #21 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend, just my husband and myself and enjoyed every moment. I really don't see what the bad reviews are for. The room was nice and clean, ac worked great, bed was comfy, kitchen area was clean, balcony is a normal sized balcony. No complaints on any of it. The only reason I didn't give it a perfect score is because nothing is perfect. Housekeeping came later than I would like but the lady apologized and was very nice from the second I opened the door. She even asked was it anything in particular I wanted done or needed. Staff was exceptionally friendly and stayed in contact to see how everything was going. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank step1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 3,234 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Blown away at the amazing customer service we received! We arrived after 8:00pm after a work day and long drive. We were greeted by SUE!! She warmly and graciously welcomed us. We have never had anyone treat us so well. She was very great at her job but also entirely upbeat. We laughed and carried on with her while she promptly took of her responsibilities. She got us to our parking and our room with ease!! The hotel accommodations were clean and comfortable. It is customer service from people like SUE that will being us back!! Thank you!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We are so happy that Myrtle Beach and especially Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort was spared Irma's wrath. My family had another wonderful time there this summer. The staff and housekeeping were very helpful and accommodating. There were new appliances in the kitchens and everything was new and fresh. We love the ocean front rooms with the great views. There is also the opportunity to win a cruise on the resort's yacht which is always a lot of fun. Next summer will find us sun bathing and splashing in the pools at the Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort again!

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms offer the best views Upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The resort was excellent. We had everything we expect. The room was big and clean. Everything was so comfort. We were so excited to stay there. It was our first trip for a long time. Thank you so much for everything.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank szurekagnieszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Great room with beautiful ocean view. Matinence was very speedy to fix our locked safe and housekeeping was great. Short walk to the amusement park. This was our second trip here and looking forward to another next summer.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
10.5 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,472 reviews
10 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,664 reviews
4.1 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
4.4 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
4.6 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $99 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing