We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Nearby Hotels
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 84*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 126*
USD 118*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
USD 168*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 92*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 69*
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 105*
USD 84*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 95*
USD 93*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 90*
USD 88*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 239*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Caravelle Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 125*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
29
41
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
41
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairsgrassy areaolder propertypool and hot tubworkout roomnew carpetfront desk personnelgreat oceanflat screenliving areaoff seasonocean viewunitsbedroomarmoirebalconycondo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2011

First time my husband and I have stayed here and we would definitely stay again. It was strange...like mentioned in previous reviews....walking into the bedroom when entering the unit but we got used to it. The building is one unit deep so you have an open hallway at the front entrance that overlooks the parking lot and a balcony overlooking the ocean at the back.The kitchen had everything we required, full stove & oven, microwave, fridge, dishwasher etc. The unit was clean and we especially enjoyed the 2 rockers on the balcony. We are not swimmers so we didn't go into the pool area. The staff were all friendly and we got a courtesy call the 2nd day to ask if everything was okay with our unit. The bathroom did not have a blow dryer but you can get them down at the front desk.
There is parking for only one vehicle per unit. We asked the front desk about parking for our friends that were visiting us for the day and that was no problem as it was off season. We found this area to be quieter than when we stayed up towards the boardwalk and we had no problem with that since we were looking for peace & quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here based on a recommendation from a friend who stayed here last year. Plus other family members were a few buildings down at a time share so it was very convenient.

We were booked in Room 404 which wasn't too bad. When we walked in however, I was surprised to see the bed as soon as we walked 3 footsteps into the door! It didn't become an issue until towards the end of the week. Thursday was the start of Fall Bike Week and there were a few bikers staying at our place. At about 2:30am they came roaring in and squealing their tires which woke me up since our bed was right at the door - the door was across the hall from the elevator - and the hallways are completely open to the outdoors! I finally fell back to sleep only to be woken AGAIN at 4:50am with another set of squealing tires/rude bikers! Except for this little factor, our stay was good and have no complaints.

Loved having a fridge / stove / microwave and all the dishes / dishwasher you need so you could save some money and eat in if you wished. We would stay here again!

P.S. They have a linen exchange program on Mondays and Thursday where you take your towels / sheets to the laundry room on the 2nd floor and they give you clean ones! This was nice! (They do NOT clean your room during your stay unless you ask)

Check-in and out was very fast and easy. Staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Patchez89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We have stayed at the Beach House several times through an RCI exchange. It is mostly one bedroom/one bath units with a few 2 bedroom/1 1/2 baths and even fewer 3 bedroom units. It has fewer than 100 units altogether and we enjoy the smaller size of the resort. We have always found the units to be clean and well stocked with towels and kitchen equipment.
Each unit has a beachfront balcony with two rocking chairs (larger units have 2 balconies and 4 rockers). It is really enjoyable to sit in the rockers, enjoy your coffee or a cool beverage, and let the sound of wind and waves relax your nerves. There is no smoking in the units. There is a grassy lawn area with recliners next to the pool and walkway to the beach. Beach House is a very friendly resort with employees at the front desk, activities director and maintenance each contributing to meeting the needs of visitors. One bedroom units are adequate size for a family of four. Limited on site parking for one car only.
We enjoy dining at the Sea Captain's House and Biminis when in the area.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom unit 706; 1 bedroom unit bedroom entry
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MissDixieDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

My family and I returned today from Beach House Golf and Racquet, We had stayed there about 3 years ago and had no problems, but that was then and this is now. First, We had contacted RCI and were told we had the penthouse sleeps 8 and 3 bathrooms,anyway we ended up with unit sleeping 8 but with 2 baths. Anyway, from the penthouse to the outhouse, IF you need a 3 bedroom, KEEP LOOKING, The three BR unit was on the first floor next to the elevator and ice machine. very noisy. The unit was dusty and just way below our standards, We had to have housekeeping come back to clean the bathroom and we still had to get Clorox wipes to get it close to clean,Good thing Walmart had them on sale. I had to personally change 4 light bulbs to see in the bathroom. The unit was really outdated, it had no DVD, no W/D no flat TV. The W/D was important to us traveling with small children. Laundry is on 2nd floor. We were traveling with my in laws and they would not even stay with us, they got a room at the hotel next door, The beach is about 200 feet out the back door but that will not make me stay here again. We travel to Myrtle Beach usually 2 to 3 times a year and this was the worst experience I can remember.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pugsybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful week here. We were on the first floor and really enjoyed the convenience of not having to use the elevator. Check in was just a minute or so. Staff was friendly and the unit was very clean and ready for us. The only thing wrong was the television. Still the old picture tube type. Plus the bathroom was at the opposide end of the unit from the bedroom. There were only two of us so it didn't really matter. But it would be an incovenience if there were two couples. All in all it was a good time of the year. No crowda. We like this place so much that we purchased two weeks starting in 2012.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip_Maryrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews