We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveller rating
492
378
225
151
188
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
492
378
225
151
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool free breakfast lazy river murphy bed every morning living room hot breakfast hot tub breakfast staff full kitchen ocean view pools were clean spring break oceanfront room vacation mb tubs
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Friends of ours recommended Montery Bay Suites to us and we are so glad they did. We had a GREAT weekend stay here. The staff was very friendly. The full breakfast each morning was wonderful and free! The bedding was very comfortable. The shower had great pressure. The room was nicely decorated and of course the ocean front view was a plus. The ammenities were good. Our room on the 11th floor was close to the pool and hot tub on the 10th floor. The only downside was the parking garage was tight for our Ford F-150 crew cab. Within walking distance of good food like the River City Cafe that we walked to one evening. Also close to the Tanger Outlets as well as Broadway at the Beach for any shopping. We will recommend to our family & friends and will make this trip again someday!

Room Tip: We stayed in an ocean front end suite on the 11th floor it was great!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie23travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshelyAldridge, Front Office Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Monterey Bay Suites. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

My hubby & I decided to surprise our two boys and hit the beach for a few days. The resort always looked nice when we had traveled to Myrtle Beach before, so we gave it a try. The room was great! The whole stay was very nice. The staff very friendly.(except one lady at breakfast) The indoor pool was fun for our boys and we all relaxed and had a great time. We would gladly send our friends here for a great getaway ! We can't wait to return this summer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L2ADVENTURES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshelyAldridge, Front Office Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Monterey Bay Suites and do look forward to your return. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

My boyfriend actually went to college in this area so we are quite familiar with the area but we decided to come back for our anniversary. There are so many hotels to choose from I just picked one and we were both extremely impressed. When we got there the front desk was so nice and friendly and made everything great! The rooms are large (we had an ocean front view). The bedroom is separate with a hallway of the kitchen that leads into the living room. Absolutely beautiful rooms! Breakfast every morning which was really good! Next time I come back I will definitely stay here again! The parking garage is very tight but it doesn't take a genius to figure it out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharkbait730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshelyAldridge, Front Office Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled you had a wonderful visit and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We have been going to Myrtle Beach for the last 30 years and have stayed in many places but this was our first time at Monterey it was very affordable , staff friendly , clean rooms. Will stay again. Only down side parking is tight.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auntchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshelyAldridge, Front Office Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

We are delighted that you chose Monterey Bay Suites for your visit to Myrtle Beach and very happy you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the parking can be a bit of a challenge at first, but it sounds like you navigated the area very well. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

This place is great. I have already made a second reservation. Employees from the maid to the management were more than courteous, they were downright friendly. The breakfast each morning was included and it was very good, not just a continental breakfast that one might expect. They had a variety of items each day, with the staples being scrambled eggs and oatmeal. They added potatos, bacon or saugage, saugage gravy, french toast one day, waffles the next, etc. The swimming pools and hot tubs were fantastic too.

By the way, go ahead and get the angle-ocean view room. The view at least on the south side included all of Myrtle Beach.

Oh yeah, one more thing. Parking is in a parking garage that is part of the hotel, not out in the weather or somewhere else off property.

I would normally expect to pay twice what I did for what we got.

Room Tip: The sunrises you could catch from an ocean-view room would be great and I am trying that one next time but I was more than pleased with the view and the size of the south side angle ocean view. Monterey Bay is right on the ocean so, especially if you expect good weather during your stay, this is a great option.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pspknine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshelyAldridge, Front Office Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2012

Thank you for your review of Monterey Bay Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews