We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We LOVE coming here for the relaxing and friendly times we've had the last 13 years!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Waikiki Village

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Waikiki Village
Ranked #37 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Murray,SC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We LOVE coming here for the relaxing and friendly times we've had the last 13 years!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Great location,friendly mgmnt,clean rooms. Very relaxing atmosphere & good times can be had with no WILD party types! We've been going here for 13 years and look forward each year to coming back. We travel and cruise but always look forward to our vacation here every year.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chione2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    46
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
110
64
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

I had a great time on my recent visit to MB. This is probably the 6th time I'm staying at the Waikiki Village. The staff is very friendly and helpful and as usual the rooms were clean and comfortable. This time around I noticed that the towels in the bathroom were a threadbare, worn and of poor quality. This was a bit surprising and totally unexpected. The wireless internet service was also totally unsatisfactory. It is time that the hotel make a decent effort to provide acceptable service in this area. I could actually get a signal from the Landmark Hotel across the street. So I can't understand why they can't boost the signal so that all rooms can get an acceptable signal. I'll be back, hopefully Nancy and company will have dealt with these deficiencies by then.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool or on the backside of the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maurice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

This was the first time as an adult I have stayed here (stayed with my parents a long long time ago) and I am so glad I did! This was the first vacation my soon to be wife and I had taken so we where wanting a good stay and boy did we get it!

I work for a rental company in the gatlinburg tn area and they could learn a lot from Waikiki Village. The customer service was friendly and caring. The room we stayed in was clean and came with a kitchen that had everything you could need ... Just bring the food. The view from our balcony wasn't a million dollar view, but hey we could see the ocean and it was 300 feet away. The pool and sauna were clean and temped just right.
WE WILL BE BACK!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rhspooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

My husband and I just returned home from our 12th visit to Myrtle Beach and the Waikiki Village. Once again we had a great vacation. We were greeted when we arrived by Harry who always gives us a laugh. It's such a pleasure to return each trip to see Nancy and Sandra along with Larry, Harry, Mike and Vena who all add a little something to our trip to make it memorable. Each of them are great folks and truly add to the daily fun around the hotel. It's so special to return each trip to a familiar room and staff. Yes we are extra lucky to have the same friends return each year along with us making it always feel like a reunion of sorts. On this trip we decided to fly instead of drive and Nancy came by personally to make sure everything was on schedule with our flight and our room booking. She's the heart and soul of the Waikiki and we truly enjoy her !!!
We took a drive along Ocean Blvd and sure there are bigger, fancier hotels, but drive by the Waikiki and you'll see guests in the pool, sitting around the tables getting to know one another, playing cards or enjoying a meal together out the back. It says alot that the Waikiki has repeat guests who come back year after year !
We can't express enough how much we enjoy returning each trip. Yes of course the Waikiki has been around for a while and you won't have all the fuss and frills - but let me tell you the staff go out of their way to keep you comfortable and to make your trip enjoyable. We'll see you in 6 months for another visit !! :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TracyBerryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckley, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

If you are looking for a great family place to stay at Myrtle Beach Waikiki Village is the place. They have a great staff and they make you feel right at home.We have been staying there for many years and its like going home, they make us feel safe and comfortable.Its a great family place to stay.

Room Tip: The lower rooms are by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#12 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
0.1 km away
Wave Rider Resort
Wave Rider Resort
#153 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.5 km away
Vancouver Motel
Vancouver Motel
#49 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Village

Property: Waikiki Village
Address: 1500 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4596
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): $40 - $133
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Waikiki Village Myrtle Beach
Waikiki Village Motel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing