We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WELCOME TO DIRTY REUSED BED SHEETS!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Viking Ocean Front Motel
Ranked #175 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
“WELCOME TO DIRTY REUSED BED SHEETS!!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Upon entering the room, there was horrible musty smell. Bath tub had not been cleaned, nor had the toilet. Took bedspreads off to find: Hair, makeup, and dirt on sheets. The bed had been remade using the sheets from the previous occupants of the room!!!!!!!Sheets had not been changed!!!! Floors were FILTHY. Complained and was given another room with dirty floors , but at least different sheets. Called and begged for towels, was willing to walk and get them but was told I had to wait for housekeeping to come on duty so we couldnt even begin our day....no showers until housekeeping has time to give you towels. Had to leave shoes on in motel, floors were so nasty we couldnt go with out shoes. Felt really bad for taking our children to this place, but they do not refund your money so you are out money if you decide on another motel. TRULY a HORRENDOUS place. The pics appear to be clean but are very misleading. This place should be closed down!!!!!Health Department in Myrtle Beach, SC needs to be notified....working on that now! If you leave to go somewhere when you return you will have to wait for ever to get another parking place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank young155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    37
    38
    40
    141
See reviews for
146
36
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Randleman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2011

my grandson was getting married on july 3 i booked this through a third party booking party.this was the only available one.my son went in paid for; the key i booked for a ocean front .we then went back to the office with nothing done. so we went on time for the wedding getting closer.the room was awful smelled terrible and refrig in the back bedroom bugs in bedrooms the pictures were not the ones that was showed on line the air was in back bedroom freezing there but hot in front bedroom the;bathroom was not clean the sheets were yellow and old..the pool was dirty.so we did not go swimming. lesson learned.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Norwood, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The Viking Motel is worst place we ever stayed in all the years of our travel. The price was right, but always remember.... you get what you pay for. The room was dirty, the sheets on the beds were filthy, the bathroom was horrible, there was no microwave and I got shocked twice from the electric stove in the room. So you can imagine that some of the guests staying there are not the pick of the litter.Oh and I almost forgot, the elevator is still pending for a permit and someone got drunk and pissed in it. Imagine that smell in 100 degree heat. Plus the parking is terrible and the office opens at 8AM if the people working there show up on time. THIS PLACE SUCKS!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: start looking for a room way in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jparker0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Would not recommend for anyone. Bathroom sink clogged. Complained twice and nothing was ever done. The Viking motel should be condemned!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peek3698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I totally agree with every word everyone is saying! Blood was all over the elevator and I told the lady on duty and she kind of brushed it off! Like really! Sheets, towels,blankets....EVERYTHING is filthy! I am itching! I am ready to get the hell out of here! Luckily for me I packed some clorox spray......Btw: I have found (2) foreign hairs in the bed already. Bulldoze this Bates Hotel down already!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mstip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.0 km away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#96 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
46 reviews
0.4 km away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#123 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
153 reviews
0.4 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#153 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#136 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
148 reviews
1.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
1.1 km away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#147 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Ocean Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Ocean Front Motel

Property: Viking Ocean Front Motel
Address: 1811 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): $66 - $275
Hotel Class:2 star — Viking Ocean Front Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Viking Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Ocean Front Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Viking Ocean Front
Viking Hotel Myrtle Beach
The Oceanfront Viking Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing