We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Hotel and location. Great Value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2010

This is a beautiful hotel right on Myrtle Beach. The lobby floor is full of sitting areas, balconies overlooking the beach and rocking chairs. We stayed in their 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite. It also boasts a nice kitchen and living room area and beachfront balcony. Beautiful views and beach access. Love the current pools. September is a perfect time to go...no big beach crowds and great golf. My husband was attending a business conferance at the hotel. Great shopping and restaurants close by. The room price is a bargain. The breakfast and fresh cookies every evening are also nice!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvsgolf71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,703 - 2,707 of 3,040 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2010

Visited Myrtle Beach for the first time, and had a difficult time choosing where to stay. Opted for a hotel, since it was a quick trip, and loved the idea of not having to stock up a condo. The family suite was a little small, compared to a condo, but perfect for us, and, exactly as described on their website; having a fridge was a huge bonus, as we could store our drinks and snacks. We loved all the available towels for the pools and the beach, and the kids (ages 8, 9 and 17) thought the lazy rivers were wonderful! Unlike some of the reviews that I had read, we never ran into any problems at the breakfast buffet, finding plenty of food and plenty of seating. (And one morning, we even sat outside on the lobby-level balcony, enjoying the sounds of the ocean.)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBAmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

The hotel is very nice - the common areas are up to date, clean and fresh. We had a king room, with 2 balconies and 2 flat screen tv's.! It was very spacious, although we were in the south tower which is the older tower and there was some wear on some items - the sofa and dishwasher were worn and could use replacement. The bathroom could use some freshening up with newer wallpaper. Better pillows could be provided as well. I mention all this as we paid $160-$180 so were expecting top notch in all areas. I would stay here again but would do research on renting a condo privately for cheaper. The breakfast was ok, not my thing, but there was much selection. Staff were very friendly! Excellent wireless internet access as well - no issues at all.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SammyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We are from Germany and stayed for 3 nights at the Hampton Inn on our tour in August.
Normally we just read the reviews ( that´s why we choosed this hotel), but this time i have to write a review of my own !!
It was really perfect !!! Because we were"real foreigners", we had a lot of questions and needed the help of the staff several times......But they told us,now that we checked in, we're part of the family. And they really treated us like that !!
They were soo friendly and helpful. We really felt comfortable.
The room was clean and we loved the bright decor. We had a beachfront room and a beautiful view on the ocean.
The breakfast had anything you need, with fruit salad, different cereals, juice, waffles, toast, bacon, eggs and a lot more.....
The pool area was very clean, too, and our daughter had a lot of fun.
We definitely will come back !!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluegrass44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

The personnel was very friendly and helpful. We reserved an oceanfront Queen and the room was very clean and spacious for two and the balcony had two rocking chairs which we thoroughly enjoyed. Housekeeping was excellent, clean towels were plentiful and the beds were very comfortable. Our grandson came to visit for a couple of days and thoroughly enjoyed the free wifi. The breakfast was plentiful and varied each day with plenty of healthful choices (yogurt, fruit, juice, tea, cereals and skim milk). Don't worry, they also had waffles, french toast, eggs sausage, danish, bagels, etc.. The two pools and lazy river were clean and enjoyable. Very clean and efficient laundry rooms on even floors. The hotel is right on the beach and this time of year, there were no crowds or waiting for anythng. The elevators are very fast and quiet. All in all, this was a very pleasant experience and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juanita47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.5 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,373 reviews
12.3 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,791 reviews
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
2.3 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: AU$147 - AU$403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing