We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,224)
Filter reviews
3,224 results
Traveller rating
2,215
705
201
70
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,215
705
201
70
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs bunk beds bath suite the breakfast area lazy rivers free breakfast north tower yogurt hot breakfast pool area overlooking the ocean common areas every morning oceanfront room parking garage off season easy access to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
2,887 - 2,892 of 3,224 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Visited Myrtle Beach for the first time, and had a difficult time choosing where to stay. Opted for a hotel, since it was a quick trip, and loved the idea of not having to stock up a condo. The family suite was a little small, compared to a condo, but perfect for us, and, exactly as described on their website; having a fridge was a huge bonus, as we could store our drinks and snacks. We loved all the available towels for the pools and the beach, and the kids (ages 8, 9 and 17) thought the lazy rivers were wonderful! Unlike some of the reviews that I had read, we never ran into any problems at the breakfast buffet, finding plenty of food and plenty of seating. (And one morning, we even sat outside on the lobby-level balcony, enjoying the sounds of the ocean.)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBAmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

The hotel is very nice - the common areas are up to date, clean and fresh. We had a king room, with 2 balconies and 2 flat screen tv's.! It was very spacious, although we were in the south tower which is the older tower and there was some wear on some items - the sofa and dishwasher were worn and could use replacement. The bathroom could use some freshening up with newer wallpaper. Better pillows could be provided as well. I mention all this as we paid $160-$180 so were expecting top notch in all areas. I would stay here again but would do research on renting a condo privately for cheaper. The breakfast was ok, not my thing, but there was much selection. Staff were very friendly! Excellent wireless internet access as well - no issues at all.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SammyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We are from Germany and stayed for 3 nights at the Hampton Inn on our tour in August.
Normally we just read the reviews ( that´s why we choosed this hotel), but this time i have to write a review of my own !!
It was really perfect !!! Because we were"real foreigners", we had a lot of questions and needed the help of the staff several times......But they told us,now that we checked in, we're part of the family. And they really treated us like that !!
They were soo friendly and helpful. We really felt comfortable.
The room was clean and we loved the bright decor. We had a beachfront room and a beautiful view on the ocean.
The breakfast had anything you need, with fruit salad, different cereals, juice, waffles, toast, bacon, eggs and a lot more.....
The pool area was very clean, too, and our daughter had a lot of fun.
We definitely will come back !!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluegrass44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

The personnel was very friendly and helpful. We reserved an oceanfront Queen and the room was very clean and spacious for two and the balcony had two rocking chairs which we thoroughly enjoyed. Housekeeping was excellent, clean towels were plentiful and the beds were very comfortable. Our grandson came to visit for a couple of days and thoroughly enjoyed the free wifi. The breakfast was plentiful and varied each day with plenty of healthful choices (yogurt, fruit, juice, tea, cereals and skim milk). Don't worry, they also had waffles, french toast, eggs sausage, danish, bagels, etc.. The two pools and lazy river were clean and enjoyable. Very clean and efficient laundry rooms on even floors. The hotel is right on the beach and this time of year, there were no crowds or waiting for anythng. The elevators are very fast and quiet. All in all, this was a very pleasant experience and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juanita47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Just when you thought it couldn't get any better, it does. Having stayed at this hotel before, we didn't hesitate to come back for another stay, but I have to say, this hotel has gotten better and better. We had booked for 3 nights and then decided that we would arrive 1 day earlier. We called and our room was not available for the previous night, so they gave us another room and when our original room was ready the next day, they moved all belongings to the new one. This was totally not necessary, but I found out that this was standard practice for them to help out as much as possible. The rooms are immaculate with every attention to detail attended to. The breakfast is more than enough to hold you through until dinner. Don't forget the homemade cookies in the afternoon with coffee, tea or hot chocolate. We stayed on the top floor (14th) oceanfront. what a beautiful view. All rooms have somewhat of an ocean view. Pools and beach access are great and the lazy river and kidde pool are wonderful if you have little ones to keep busy. Only 5 - 10 minutes from the airport with easy directions, only 3 turns and you're there. A 3 story parking garage with direct access to the hotel is a life saver when checking in and out. 3 computers are available for use and 1 strictly for checking flight info is quite a convenience. Please don't stay anywhere else, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capemayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews