We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,226)
Filter reviews
3,226 results
Traveller rating
2,216
706
201
70
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,216
706
201
70
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs bunk beds bath suite the breakfast area lazy rivers free breakfast north tower yogurt hot breakfast pool area overlooking the ocean common areas every morning oceanfront room parking garage off season easy access to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 3,226 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Other than New York City, I have never stayed in a Hampton Inn this large with so many floors. The lobby/breakfast area was attractively furnished. The breakfast was great. We were upgraded to a King Suite with a kitchen and balcony oceanfront. It was very clean and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable. The view of the beach was spectacular. Although the weather turned out rainy for the two nights that we were there, we just enjoyed the beautiful view of the ocean. Parking in the parking deck was surprisingly easy. We just really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back for another visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton and for your excellent review. Sorry about the rain. Please come again soon. Buddy Lindsay. Co Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Upon arrival we were met by a young lady named Elisa. She got us checked in, took care of getting us set up on wifi, and sent me in the direction of the coffee pot. This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 1chevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. We loved having you here. Please come again soon. Buddy Lindsay Co Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my daughter stayed here for a few nights in September when we had to cancel our trip to the Bahamas because of the hurricane. We had a terrific stay! Wonderful staff, clean hotel, amazing ocean front views! I'm going back in a few months and staying here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank michellefJ5754WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton and for planning to come back soon. Thanks also for your great review. We look forward to having you again soon. Buddy Lindsay, Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This is the first time we have stayed at this hampton, and it was absolutely amazing. The entire premise was immaculate. Our room was a penthouse 2 bedroom, which had amazing views from the patio balcony and the oceanfront balcony. The free breakfast had a wide variety of options as well. Very friendly staff. The many different pools also kept our girl busy. Would love to come back in the summer.

We have stayed at many other resorts in the myrtle beach area, and no one can compare to this one.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton Inn & Suites and for your excellent review. Our team strives to provide the best in southern hospitality. Glad that you had a great experience. The views and the weather are great this time of year. Come again soon. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I loved every moment of my time here. I flew in as a solo, female traveler to attend a conference at the hotel. My first night, I was on the 7th floor, which was very quiet and the view was amazing. I could hear the ocean clearly through the slider, which was heavenly! Wonderful balcony. Very comfortable bed. Great Wi-Fi. I moved down to the 3rd floor for the next two days. I found that level to be a bit noiser, as I was overlooking the lazy river pool, was closer to the pools in general. For some reason, had more difficulty with the Wi-Fi on this level. Breakfast was amazing, and the menu changed every day. Scrambled eggs, waffles, sausages, and all of the hot entrees were different each day. Lots of space to eat, even outside on an outdoor balcony overlooking the ocean! There are 9 pools at this property, all well maintained. Very clean hotel, I have no complaints at all! Prepare to drive to nearby restaurants as there is not a restaurant in the hotel. I frequently drove my rental car to Damons restaurant, which was approx. a mile down the street, had great food and was very reasonably priced. (And you can eat outside overlooking the ocean!) I highly recommend the hotel. You can always have food delivered if you did not want to go out. Easy parking on site. I felt very safe here as a single woman traveler. ATM on site at the hotel. Also, a really nice pantry with frozen entrees if you want to make dinner in your room! :-) Very easy access to a very clean beach from the hotel. Looks like you can easily rent beach chairs & umbrellas too. Not crowded this time of year (Oct.) and it still feels like Summer!

Room Tip: Ocean views are great, higher up means less noise from kid pools below
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MollDollG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for staying at our oceanfront Hampton. We are pleased to hear that you as a sole female traveler felt safe in and around our hotel. Please come back soon and take advantage of our off-season rates. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews