We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my experience at myrtle beach hampton inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

my husband and I had a very enjoyable experience at the hampton inn.the rooms were great the people working in the hotel were great. looking forward to returning soon. its like a hoe away from home. that is all I have to say that we had a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank T7831ISchristinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton. We strive to be your home away from home. We hope to serve you again soon. Buddy Lindsay Co Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 3,040 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Other than New York City, I have never stayed in a Hampton Inn this large with so many floors. The lobby/breakfast area was attractively furnished. The breakfast was great. We were upgraded to a King Suite with a kitchen and balcony oceanfront. It was very clean and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable. The view of the beach was spectacular. Although the weather turned out rainy for the two nights that we were there, we just enjoyed the beautiful view of the ocean. Parking in the parking deck was surprisingly easy. We just really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back for another visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton and for your excellent review. Sorry about the rain. Please come again soon. Buddy Lindsay. Co Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Upon arrival we were met by a young lady named Elisa. She got us checked in, took care of getting us set up on wifi, and sent me in the direction of the coffee pot. This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 1chevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. We loved having you here. Please come again soon. Buddy Lindsay Co Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my daughter stayed here for a few nights in September when we had to cancel our trip to the Bahamas because of the hurricane. We had a terrific stay! Wonderful staff, clean hotel, amazing ocean front views! I'm going back in a few months and staying here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank michellefJ5754WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton and for planning to come back soon. Thanks also for your great review. We look forward to having you again soon. Buddy Lindsay, Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This is the first time we have stayed at this hampton, and it was absolutely amazing. The entire premise was immaculate. Our room was a penthouse 2 bedroom, which had amazing views from the patio balcony and the oceanfront balcony. The free breakfast had a wide variety of options as well. Very friendly staff. The many different pools also kept our girl busy. Would love to come back in the summer.

We have stayed at many other resorts in the myrtle beach area, and no one can compare to this one.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton Inn & Suites and for your excellent review. Our team strives to provide the best in southern hospitality. Glad that you had a great experience. The views and the weather are great this time of year. Come again soon. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.5 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,374 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
12.3 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,793 reviews
2.3 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $152 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing