We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

We normally get a house when in Myrtle Beach, but this time we decided to go with a hotel since we were only going to be in town for a few days. Great service and EXCELLENT continental breakfast- best we have ever had.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,209 - 2,213 of 3,040 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2013

The Hampton Inn is a very nice facility, well situated for beach or shopping I found it a bit expensive compared to other "bargains" in the same area. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The morning free meals were somewhat varied by some days with eggs and some without. Kids always enjoy using the do it yourself waffle maker.

If you're willing to spend a few more dollars at Myrtle Beach the Hampton Inn is a very nice spot.

Room Tip: Oceanside rooms are very nice and it's a pleasure to wake up in the morning and see the sun comi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank armedinfidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We chose this hotel because it was rated #1 on trip advisor for 2012 and we loved it. Parking is great and so is the location. The hotel staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We booked the two queen sized beds (or doubles) in a room. Our accommendations were very clean, but alittle cramped. The view was breathtaking from the oceanfront balcony. The only drawback, and it is a small one, is that you get tired of eating the same old breakfast fare if you stay at Hilton hotels alot. I really wish Hilton would improve on this, because more variety of hot breakfast choices is needed and the quality of food could be better also. Because this is a big resort, the breakfast area becomes very messy fast; the buffet area requires a different layout to be more successful, especially the trash area. On another food note and only blocks away Big Daddy's BBQ for dinner offered great she crab soup and $3 margaritas that were delicious! The resort will also charge you $30/day for 2 beach chairs/umbrella rental. However, this is a truly amazing place --it is very family oriented and relaxing. There is nothing better than being on vacation right on the beach!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Denstevj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosslindsa, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you for being our guests and for you great review. I did want to respond to your comment that "the resort charges $30 per day for beach chairs." The chairs on the beach are rented by independent vendors who have a license from the City of Myrtle Beach. Our chaise lounges by the pools and the pool towels are available at all times free of charge to our guests. Please come again soon.

Buddy Lindsay, Co-Owner
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

After checking into another hotel less than a mile away which was filthy, we quickly checked out and found this Hampton Inn. Thank goodness, as it looks like the only hotel in that area that's both safe and clean. Everything was wonderful, and our entire family had a terrific stay. We'll definitely be back as long as the Hampton Inn is open -- if you value safety and cleanliness, don't bother trying any other hotel on the Strand.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlestonMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Terrific first stay here. It is an excellent hotel. Super clean and beautiful! The beds are comfortable. Like the coffee, tea area. Excellent common areas. Pools look great for warm weather. The staff is very friendly. Parking is convenient and free. The views are lovely!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ugadog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.5 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,373 reviews
12.3 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,791 reviews
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
2.3 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $145 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing