We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,222)
Filter reviews
3,222 results
Traveller rating
2,213
705
201
70
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,213
705
201
70
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs bunk beds bath suite the breakfast area lazy rivers free breakfast north tower yogurt hot breakfast pool area overlooking the ocean common areas every morning oceanfront room parking garage off season easy access to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
2,393 - 2,398 of 3,222 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The Hampton Inn is a very nice facility, well situated for beach or shopping I found it a bit expensive compared to other "bargains" in the same area. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The morning free meals were somewhat varied by some days with eggs and some without. Kids always enjoy using the do it yourself waffle maker.

If you're willing to spend a few more dollars at Myrtle Beach the Hampton Inn is a very nice spot.

Room Tip: Oceanside rooms are very nice and it's a pleasure to wake up in the morning and see the sun coming up. If you're not a morning person get a streetside room. Noise is not a problem.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank armedinfidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We chose this hotel because it was rated #1 on trip advisor for 2012 and we loved it. Parking is great and so is the location. The hotel staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We booked the two queen sized beds (or doubles) in a room. Our accommendations were very clean, but alittle cramped. The view was breathtaking from the oceanfront balcony. The only drawback, and it is a small one, is that you get tired of eating the same old breakfast fare if you stay at Hilton hotels alot. I really wish Hilton would improve on this, because more variety of hot breakfast choices is needed and the quality of food could be better also. Because this is a big resort, the breakfast area becomes very messy fast; the buffet area requires a different layout to be more successful, especially the trash area. On another food note and only blocks away Big Daddy's BBQ for dinner offered great she crab soup and $3 margaritas that were delicious! The resort will also charge you $30/day for 2 beach chairs/umbrella rental. However, this is a truly amazing place --it is very family oriented and relaxing. There is nothing better than being on vacation right on the beach!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Denstevj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosslindsa, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you for being our guests and for you great review. I did want to respond to your comment that "the resort charges $30 per day for beach chairs." The chairs on the beach are rented by independent vendors who have a license from the City of Myrtle Beach. Our chaise lounges by the pools and the pool towels are available at all times free of charge to our guests. Please come again soon.

Buddy Lindsay, Co-Owner
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

After checking into another hotel less than a mile away which was filthy, we quickly checked out and found this Hampton Inn. Thank goodness, as it looks like the only hotel in that area that's both safe and clean. Everything was wonderful, and our entire family had a terrific stay. We'll definitely be back as long as the Hampton Inn is open -- if you value safety and cleanliness, don't bother trying any other hotel on the Strand.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlestonMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Terrific first stay here. It is an excellent hotel. Super clean and beautiful! The beds are comfortable. Like the coffee, tea area. Excellent common areas. Pools look great for warm weather. The staff is very friendly. Parking is convenient and free. The views are lovely!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ugadog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I travel all over the US on business and always try to stay at a Hampton Inn. The was an exceptionally clean, well laid out and great location on the beach. The staff was extremely curteous and rooms were sparkling clean. I had a great off season rate of under 100.00 per night, however I would rate this hotel with those that charge 300.00+ per night. I would highly recommend this Hampton to anyone traveling to the Myrtle Beach area...

Room Tip: Beautiful view of the ocean..
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews