We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Beach House”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NTH233
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach House”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our 4th year and we are still in awe of the beautiful changes and additions that these owners make each year! This year they added a beautiful new kitchen!! With beach chairs, umbrellas, toys. cooler, beach towels and so much else all we need to pack now is our clothing and toiletries! Love it's location, how absolutely spotless it is, how comfortable and beautiful the furnishings are. Can't wait for next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the Ammenities
Liked least: That we only had 2 weeks to enjoy it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NTH233
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Love This House”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fourth of July in MB! Talk about fun! Fireworks courtesy of Ocean Annie's, lots of patriotism, good food, good company and just a fun fun week at this beautiful beach house! The amenities offered by the owners of this home make it all worth it. Gas Barbecue, beach chairs, umbrellas and a small shovel to dig them in, beach and pool toys, wagon, cooler, laundry soap and fabric softner, cleaning supplies, dishwasher soap, dish soap, trash bags, zip locks, tin foil, plastic wrap sugar, sugar substitute, coffee filters, and on and on. The house has everything you could need for your vacation. Extra pillows, blankets, plenty of room not to mention a beautifully decorated house that is absolutely spotless (really it is so clean it's amazing)! It is close to everything (the pool is 40 feet from the house and less than a 5 minute walk to the beach. We love it here! We are already booking it for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, Beautifully decorated, amenities galore, close to pool, beach, restaurants, golf.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NTH233
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“HAPPY TO BE HERE AGAIN”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After our wonderful stay last year we returned this year to an even better experience!

Owners have gone out of their way to provide extras!

They now have a gas grill, beach chairs, umbrellas, toys for the kids, a cooler, a wagon to drag all our stuff to the beach! Inside has further upgrades! New tables, hair dryers, they even provide dishwasher soap, foil, sugar, sugar substitute, coffee filters and some cleaning stuff! Honestly we are so impressed with the time they put into thinking of what we might need.

There are so many restaurants near here. Ice cream parlor, liquor store, pizza, etc. Shops, entertainment, are a short drive. This is a much quieter area of Myrtle Beach and very family oriented. The pool is literally 1 house away! The kids loved it. My husband and my son golfed somewhere different every day it was golfer's paradise for them!

The rental agent was very nice and the check in process a breeze. There are other cottages that are cheaper but few are nicer. The extra touches make you really feel like you are in your own little beach house - truly a home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of the little extras they provide that we don't have to drag down here esp, cooler, chairs, umbrellas, wagon, barbeque, and the outdoor seating area under the house.
Liked least: Our stay was too short!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NTH233
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“BRIGHT, BEAUTIFUL, BEACHY!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This cottage has obviously been VERY RECENTLY redone/redecorated! It was absolutely spotless and looked brand new! Beautiful new bedding, new mattresses, new sofas,new flat screen TVs, beautiful paintings of beach scenes all throughout, wifi, free long distance calling, new rugs, new carpeting, tile in the kitchen and bathrooms, new window treatments, new paint, outdoor living furniture, picnic table, barbeque, games, cards, puzzles, stereo (with ipod dock & cd player), a dvd player, new refridgerator, new toaster, new blender, new silverware...etc etc! Two huge and comfy king sized beds, one queen sized bed and two nice twin beds. NO MORE BUNK BEDS!! All the bedrooms are painted white each has an accent wall in a bright cheerful color! The bedding was so pretty! The bathrooms are done beautifully, shells, lighthouses, etc. I love the kitchen colors! Bright coral and turquoise. I really felt like I was in the islands. It was fun to cook in such a cheerful space!
The pool was right across the street and the beach was only a block away.
The owners really seem to care that we had everything we could possibly need as renters. We can't wait to return to this beautiful beach cottage! A high end experience all around! Two thumbs up for Guest Cottage #56 and all it's bright cheery comfy updates! A true Beach House in every sense of the word!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That everything in the house is bright and new!
Liked least: The long drive down from NY...lol!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2012
THe properties on our program are outfitted to the owners tastes and not Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals. All units can be viewed online.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing