We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous time”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior View of 4 BR Oceanview Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior View of 4 BR Oceanview Beach House
Sitting Area in Den
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Exterior View of 4 BR Oceanview Beach House
Sitting Area in Den
Large wrap around sofa in den
King bedroom with adjoining bath
Queen bed with adjoining bath
Great Kids Room! Bunks with double on top and bottom
18 Hole Miniature Golf Course
Olympic Sized Pool with 3 Smaller Pools for the Younger Children
One of Two Oceanfront Playgrounds
Brand new water park and lazy river
Drop Zone- part of new water park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruby P
Rockmart, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous time”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 6 stayed for the week of spring break. We had a great time!! Plenty of space for us all. The owner(Pam) checked on us a couple times to make sure we didn't need anything. The golf car was very helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us, Ruby! It was my pleasure to be able to accommodate you and I look forward to having you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra s
1 review
“Family fun!”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My family and myself really enjoyed our stay at your beautiful and cozy home during the Thanksgiving holiday. The kids had lots of fun walking to the beach as well as riding on the golf cart around the campground. The campground is very family-friendly and this was a much-needed fun time for us all! Thank you Ms Pam for your hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
Thanks so much for spending your Thanksgiving vacation with us, Debra. It was my pleasure to be able to meet your family and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our area is really nice for families with children as we have so many things for them to enjoy as well as the beach just steps from the house. Everyone loves having the golf cart to get around! It's a very family oriented environment and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to having you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi E
1 review
“Great house!”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great experience. The only mishap was the golf cart broke down the first day (not anyone's fault) however, the owner had it fixed immediately and it was back the next day. Highly recommend this property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for staying with us, Sandi! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It really is a GREAT vacation spot for families with children. Next year will be even better as we will have a water park and lazy river. I can't wait for that new addition! Sorry about the temporary golf cart set-back but it's one of those things you can't foresee. Thanks for being patient as it was fixed. Please let me know if you're in the area again in the future. We would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
571Gma
Steubenville, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unit was nice, but disappointed in location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
7
people found this review helpful

The house was beautiful and decorated nicely. We were disappointed that it was so far from the ocean 10 houses) and it did not have much of an ocean view. It is located in a very busy campground. The beautiful picture of the ocean is not from this house, or even the campground and was very misleading. The owner was very gracious and nice to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Plenty of room and it was nicely decorated.
Liked least: The location. It was not on the beach as I expected and it was crowded with houses in an alley.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thank you for spending your vacation with us, Linda. We do take pride in our beach home, making sure it is decorated nicely so as to make our guests feel at home.We also go the extra mile to see that our guests are comfortable during the booking process and once they arrive. Although the house is set back from the beach, it is only a one minute walk to be there with no car traffic to cross. That's a plus when you have younger children with you. The "business" of our area is from people walking and riding around in golf carts. It's a very laid back family atmosphere. The picture of the beach was taken right on the beach where you all would be walking. Ocean Lakes is a 5-Time National Winner and is the leader in our industry for providing outstanding beach and camping opportunities for families.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhrkjones
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Vacation-Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This house was off the beach a short walk. We had 11 people with us and we had plenty of room in the house. The bathrooms and kitchen could use some updating, but overall a great place. Would definitely recommend renting a golf cart for your stay, lots of fun stuff to see on the camp grounds.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us! This really is a great house with lots of things to do right on site. With the beach being just steps from the house, you have both the beach and on-site amenities to enjoy. The best of all worlds! We would love to have you come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing