We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #15 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
“Phyllis Fan Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

The renovation was a bit inconvenient, but the room and view were superb. Breakfast was excellent and Supervisor Phyllis started our day with some laughs. She even made our 21 year old son smile!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    428
    182
    106
    38
See reviews for
608
335
18
426
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
382 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed here twice on visits to Myrtle and had good experiences. Had an ocean view room which provided us with a nice scenic wake-up call. I was not expecting such a good experience from an Embassy Suites but I was pleasantly surprised. They had an evening cocktail reception each night which got us started off right before heading out to dinner and then our following entertainment.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachtravelerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrightsville Beach, NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

If you don't care for a view of the beach (& the crowds that come with the beach/hotel lobby, etc.), then I'd strongly recommend booking one of their villas. For $149/night, you get a very clean 1500 sq ft 3 bedroom villa with a full kitchen, dining area, and family room. Master bedroom has a king, 2nd bedroom a queen, and the third bedroom two twins. Each bedroom has a TV along with the family room if the kids want something else to watch. The hardest thing is finding the right numbered villa when it's dark- hard to read the numbers out front. I've stayed here twice and can't imagine even looking for anything else whenever I'm staying in Myrtle Beach for leisure.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rich8224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Upon arrival we had trouble finding where to check in because the lobby area was being renovated so it got moved to the convention center atatched to the hotel. When we checked in we asked to have a room facing the pool area which they gladly gave to us since we are hhonors diamond. We also had trouble finding the elevators to go up to our room. They did not tell us where they were when we checked in but luckily another person staying there told us where they were. However they were a long walk from where you check in. When we got to our room we went out on the balcony. When we tried to close the sliding doors it was stuck open. We called the front desk and they sent a person up to fix it who was there in about 3 minutes. Turns out they put a bar on the side covered with the curtain as a lock because the locks they had on before were malfunctioning. Right after the door got stuck open we realized there were no comforters on the bed. Since this was the second problem the front desk offered to move us to a different room and sent someone up to give us the keys to another room on the same floor. When we got to our new room it was a corner room which are bigger but was not facing the pool like we origionally requested. We didnt want to change rooms again and were happy with the bigger room so we didnt complain.
The second night of our stay we wished to use the pool but the night before we saw that both pools were closed and only one hot tub was open. Also the splash park was closed for the season. We called the front desk and they said the upper pool and hot tub were open but the pool was not heated. So insted we went to the health club pool that was part of kingston plantation and you could use free of charge.
Also it was incredibly hard to get to the beach. We went down to the pool level but when we got to the door to go outside it said you couldn't go that way because of the renovation. The only way you could get to the beach was by going to the condo building next door or walking through the parking lot and then the pool area.
This hotel is one of my favorite during the summer but because of the renovation i was not pleased with my stay. They said on their website they were renovationg the lobby. However they did not say anything about renovation the resturant or pool area and did not say what a hastle it would be to get to the beach or pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool. Wait until renovations are over to go. Request a high floor during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hilt0n_l0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Stayed here and had a nice two bedroom condo to stay in. Very clean, no problems what so ever, pretty good location by restaurant row in myrtle beach. Overall an excellent stay, wonder what the place is like during the summer.....

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerrtaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
15.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.4 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.5 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
4.8 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
3.5 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266 (Formerly Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): $222 - $527
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach At Kingston Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation
Kingston Plantation
Myrtle Beach Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing