We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“canada day”

Ripley's Believe It or Not!
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 18.26*
and up
Ripley's Believe it or Not Odditorium Museum
Ranked #53 of 127 things to do in Myrtle Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Extra-ODD-inary! Stroll through exhibits and see over 500 amazing and strange oddities from real shrunken heads to Transformers made of car parts! NEW exhibits for 2017! SEEING IS BELIEVING! Ripley's - Your Next Adventure!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 6 April 2018

if you come visit here during canada week in march, then seniors get half off the price....i thought i would check it out, but i seemed to like going to these places better when i was younger...

Thank lesfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not!, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for visiting Ripley's and thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"interesting stuff"
in 13 reviews
"tallest man"
in 12 reviews
"shrunken heads"
in 11 reviews
"ripley's museum"
in 14 reviews
"interesting things to see"
in 10 reviews
"rainy day"
in 40 reviews
"on display"
in 12 reviews
"other attractions"
in 15 reviews
"all ages"
in 20 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 13 reviews
"whole family"
in 11 reviews
"oddities"
in 50 reviews
"facts"
in 25 reviews
"discount"
in 27 reviews
"blast"
in 19 reviews
"myrtle"
in 10 reviews
"boardwalk"
in 21 reviews
Filter

55 - 59 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stopped in here to have something to do to get out of the rain. It was surprising fun. Some of the displays were not my favorites, but they had a lot of hands on things that my niece loved. It served the purpose to get out of the rain and entertain a 7 year old for an hour! We all have AAA cards, so we were sure to use that to get a nice discount on tickets!

Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not!, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's Believe It or Not! We are so glad you had a good time! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

You could easily spend an hour or two if you look at and read about each exhibit. Also in a couple of areas they have videos playing that you can watch some oddities. This place would be great for families as they have several interactive exhibits that children would enjoy.

Combo tickets are available so you don't have to pay full price.

Thank MichelleR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not!, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's Believe It or Not! We are so glad you had a good time! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We purchased combo tickets and this was one of the attractions we chose. We didn’t expect much but we were pleasantly surprised! It lasted longer than we expected and there were a lot of neat things for everyone to enjoy!

Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not!, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's Believe It or Not! We are so glad you had a good time! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Located right on the Boardwalk, this is a neat little attraction but pretty underwhelming at the same time. It’s a little pricey for what it offers but would probably be somewhat entertaining for gradeschoolers.

Thank jenthetravelhacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Believe It or Not!, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for visiting Ripley's Believe It or Not! We are so glad you had a good time! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripley's Believe It or Not! also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ripley's Believe It or Not!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing