We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
321
162
69
51
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
162
69
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river ocean view short walk to the beach washer and dryer bedroom condo full kitchen indoor pool nice condo jacuzzi tub parking garage grande shores home away from home sleeper sofa dvd player up to date the past years king bed
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Rooms are large and well appointed. We were very happy to see not "just the bare minimum" when it came to kitchen appliances. Plenty of utensils, plates, glasses, and even a blender! Facility is clean and fairly modern. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Location is convenient- easy walk to the beach. "Family friendly" made us wonder if there would be kids running amok, but facility is quiet after 10PM, which was wonderful! My only "complaints" were: 1) our "beach view," was not really a beach view. But I'm sure some of the other rooms had better views. And 2) the pools are very small. But overall a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley9733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Horizon at 77th, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We do appreciate your comments and for being our guest. We are making plans for improvement to be done this off season so we look forward to having you return to see them. Horizon is a great resort and we are proud to have you as our guest and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We're Bluegreen owners and decided to try out Horizon since Bluegreen is in the process of taking it over. We normally stay at Shorecrest, but tried this one out as an alternative. The room we got had not yet been renovated by Bluegreen as you could tell the furniture was a little old. They were still in good condition, just a little lumpy in places or the padding was a little worn. Can't wait to see what the renovated rooms looks like.

The rooms are much bigger than Shorecrest. The guest room has two queen beds instead of 2 twins in one of their 2 bedroom units. The other size 2 bedroom had a king size in both the master and the guest room. Good size living room with WiFi access assigned for each room. Not the strongest signal (won't reach on the balcony) but nice to have it in the room.

Good amenities. It has two pools, two hot tubs, and a lazy river. There is an indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub. Would be nice if they develop an activities/game room like some other locations have. Be careful around the pool at night. Palmetto bugs (they look like big cockroaches) come out and scavenge food that is left on the pool deck or the low balconies. Just a short walk to the beach, which never got really crowded.

Overall, really enjoyed our stay here. The view from our room was amazing. Could see the ocean from our balcony and at night could hear the waves and tree frogs from the residential area next to the resort. Great location, being halfway between North Myrtle and Myrtle. Close to restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping. Definitely will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Room 815 had an amazing view of the ocean. Close to the elevators, but can't hear any noise from them.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcburrell730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Horizon at 77th, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you for your nice review and for being a Bluegreen guest at Horizon. All remaining Bluegreen units will be remodeled at the beginning of 2018 so please return so we can show them off. Again, thank you for taking the time to review Horizon. We do appreciate you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here through Bluegreen Vacation Rentals and the room was very clean, spacious and easy access to the beach, family friendly, parking garage, lazy river and two pools, would definitely be going back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Horizon at 77th, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you Alisha for your kind words. We do look forward to serving you again at Horizon. Until then, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed in a 2 bedroom for 7 days, and we loved it. Like everyone says, its clean, modern and spacious! We even had another couple come visit for 2 days, and still found it large enough. The staff was always friendly and very helpful. Checking us in and our golfing requirements were taken care of quickly and efficiently. The only problem we had, if you even want to call it a problem, is that we were told we would get house keeping one day out of the 7, but we never did. It wasn't a big deal, since we kept the place neat ourselves. We also ran out towels and toilet paper, but if you call they will send someone to bring it. We found the location great too. Its near several good restaurants and most everything you need, is also close by. Because of the time of year (mid March), we could not take advantage of the beach, but we did take a walk along it, and I would imagine its great in the summer months. So in conclusion, yes, I would definitely return to Myrtle Beach and stay at the Horizon again!

Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends

https://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowUserReviews-g54359-d1087798-r102305083-Horizon_at_77th-Myrtle_Beach_South_Carolina.html#

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheresaB1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Horizon at 77th, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Theresa, thank you for choosing Horizon @ 77th and for sharing on Trip Advisor. It means a great deal to the staff to know they made a difference. Knowing you plan to return is the greatest compliment you can give our resort and staff. Thank you and happy traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The parking garage was convenient, elevator was handy to our room. Our room was quiet and very comfortable. Wonderful view of the beach. The shower was very roomy. Had everything we needed for a very enjoyable 3 days.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cathybQ1140GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Horizon at 77th, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you Cathy for your very nice review. We're happy your three day stay with us was enjoyable and you found the peace and quiet you desired. We appreciate you sharing on Trip Advisor and for being our guest. See you again soon we hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews