We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great Location-Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Ranked #153 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location-Great Price”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed the service and accommodations. Grand children enjoyed the indoor pool during cool weather. Will be staying again in 2012.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    191
    106
    123
    248
See reviews for
585
66
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This hotel had the worst customer service ever. My room had no hot water and roaches!!! I called no manager was on duty and no one offered anything to accommodate the issue but 20%off the room. If I can't shower what will 20% do for me if I can't shower? And ROACHES not acceptable in my book. I called and spoke with a manager on Duty by the name of Sandy and she was even more rude and stated that I should have just taken the 20% but no refund! I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. This was the most horrible experience and I will make sure that everyone knows the type of service I received

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NadiaOBatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2011

My niece and I stayed there for a few days and have yet to hear from the manager. first they gave us a different room once they were aware that I had a dog which I did notify them ahead of time. hallway smelled. had to ask for the room to be cleaned and they said that we asked not to do this which was a lie. bad attitude. will not stay again

Room Tip: ask to have them show you the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuBa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed at Sand Dunes for our softball tourney, My girls went to get in bed and found a Dirty ,bloody kleenex in thier bed!!!! When we went to complain at the front desk they blew us off as if nothing had happened. Wonder how they would feel if it was thier kid that found this!! Wouldn't reccomend nor go back to this hotel due to the uncleanliness and rudness !!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed at this Hotel 10/28 - 10/30 When I booked I asked for 2 Queens Ocean Front. I specified QUEEN at least 3 times. I was given a Ocean Front with 2 Doubles. I would have been upset and changed rooms but there was only 1 person per bed. The room itself was above average for a large high rise ocean front property. The property was extremely well kept The outdoor pool was very clean although no on was in it because it was cold that weekend. The Indoor Pool area was Super Nice. The pool was large and they had 2 whirpools. The tile in the pool area was also very nice and not slippery. The lobby area was also nice, with computers to use. We had a great meal at Mango's, we did have to send a few steaks back, but we with a large group. The cleaning lady did a Great job in our room even though the shower could use a new shower curtain. I would DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again. Even though I did not use the services of the front bell desk man, he was Super Nice and Always Smiling !

Room Tip: The double queen rooms do not have a small kitchenette whereas the rooms with 2 double beds do. A f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamasitalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
0.4 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#20 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
0.2 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort
#8 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,600 reviews
3.3 km away
Sands Ocean Club Resort
Sands Ocean Club Resort
#133 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
10.1 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Dunes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Dunes Resort & Spa

Property: Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Address: 201 74th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): $146 - $378
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sand Dunes Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sand Dunes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Dunes Resort And Spa
Sand Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sand Dunes Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing