We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“THEY DID IT AGAIN!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Ranked #152 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed at The Sand Dunes again for Spring Break and they always continue to make us feel right at home. The staff is so nice and will help in any way that they can. We went ahead and made 2 more reservation for 2 weeks for over the summer. This is so relaxing and you can actually enjoy the beach when you never really have to leave the hotel. Everything that you may need is right there!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ahl3boysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
There are newer reviews for Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

779 - 783 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2011

We will difinatley be back , the room was clean each time we came back to it.The food in mango's grill was 5 star

Room Tip: $99 dollar special, book ahead
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This was our first visit and we just loved it. All the people we dealt with were super nice and very helpful. I have already reccommended this place to a friend. This place is awesome.We didn't have to walk far at all to get to the beach which is a big plus when you have things to carry and the beach was very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlekettle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The hotel is very family friendly with may activities and fun things to do onsite. We see many
of the same people here year after year. We have stayed here about 6 or 7 times.

Room Tip: A room off the lower level is probably best.
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank falia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We booked early and got an amazing deal on the rooms. We had 5 oceanfront rooms booked for a family vacation and the front desk moved rooms around so we would all be on the same floor. All rooms were great. Housekeeping was helpful when we needed extra stuff. Amenities are fantastic, no other hotel can offer as much as they do. We also were given tickets to an additional water park and boat ride with our stay, another surprise bonus. Only thing they could do would be some painting and maybe clean the windows inside and out better. Besides that, we will be back again for the 3rd time!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ru4real120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,561 reviews
0.2 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,179 reviews
5.6 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Horizon at 77th
Horizon at 77th
#57 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
578 reviews
0.4 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,431 reviews
2.9 km away
Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort
#9 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
5,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Dunes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Dunes Resort & Spa

Address: 201 74th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3832
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $99 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sand Dunes Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sand Dunes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Dunes Resort And Spa
Sand Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sand Dunes Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing