We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but delicious and friendly”
Review of Hot Fish Club

Hot Fish Club
Reserve with OpenTable
Hot Fish Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Hot Fish Club provides a variety of rooms for your events. You can find comfort in our 150-seat inside dining room with a decor inspired by the natural beauty of the inlet. Or you may want to relax in the 70-seat enclosed Creekview Porch that is comfortably heated in the Winter and cooled in the warmer months. The open-air Gazebo Bar with a 700 sq. ft. deck on the water might be your preference for the occasion. Or the perfect site may be in our vast green grass yard spread under the 200 year-old Live Oaks. Whichever your choice may be, you will be pleased to find the absolute best view of Murrells Inlet and the ocean jetties. We also offer an assortment of live entertainment, and can help you select from over 75 bands, featuring anything from beach music to reggae to funk.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

A small restaurant with big taste and variety. Fresh seafood never overcooked. A large range of prices. Usually a short wait, but they have a gazebo bar out back and a park on the marsh to make the wait go quickly. Loved by locals and visitors alike.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bjt312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 186 of 1,689 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Great service. My salmon was delicious. My daughter loved her lobster pot pie. It was huge. We had a caprese salad. Had pesto on top.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank khlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We are not fans of the AYCE seafood buffets that abound in the Myrtle Beach and Murrells Inlet area. Finding this gem in Murrells Inlet was a pleasant surprise. The menu has a varied selection of surf and turf. My Fish was cooked perfect and plated professionally. My wife's steak was grilled to perfection. Our guests ordered salmon as they are not fond or most seafood and they really enjoyed their entre. Prices are market based and reasonable considering the quality of the food served. I can see where some might find the atmosphere a little loud, that was not our experience. There is a casual outside gazebo dining area and views of the marsh.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

First time , enjoyed the special , before six.
However I had to go to the bar for my bargain price cocktails !! Next time I’ll sit and have dinner at the bar . Great fish and chips , good selection of seafood and other choices . Medium prices , good drinks, clean and bright , music at 9: 00 pm

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jeannekelly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The food is good and there is something for everyone. Lots of families there when we dined resulting in a high decibel level. Many dishes fried but other preparations available.
Had the soft shell crab-sauce on it was tasty but overpowered the crab. Probably fine if don't order the special and stick to traditional dishes.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ra0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Fish Club also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hot Fish Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing